Pork Patties Oriental Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2008
This was great. My husband and I really liked the flavors. I will definitely make again, but will probably make meatballs instead of patties to reduce cooking time. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melinda
Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2010
I had some ground pork mixture left over from making dim sum so I used the sauce from this recipe to pour over the meatballs. I did add some red pepper flakes because we like spicey and it was so good. This would be great with any type of meat..I will make again using shrimp and then again with chicken. Easy, fast dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthia

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Shanghai, Shanghai (Municipality) , China

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2007
The only thing we changed about this, was to just brown the ground pork, and use it as more of a stir-fry dish than patties. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYTHA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2010
This was awesome! I didn't feel like grinding pork so I did the old standby and added garlic and ginger S&P to cubed pork and then mixed it with an egg and corn starch and fried it. The sweet and sour sauce was wonderful! Thanks for the recipe next time I am going to make the patties. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shevon

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2007
These were very good. My hubby and I were both skeptical, but were amazed at the wonderful balance of sweetness. We didn't have canned pineapple, only fresh, so there wasn't as much liquid. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SPUNKYSIMONE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Hammond, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
This was very tasty; made exactly as written. thanks for posting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misty

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2009
I made this exactly as the recipe stated, except I made a lot more smaller patties. I thought it was just okay and my 4 year old wouldn't eat it at all. My husband really enjoyed it though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clarendon Hills, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2008
We thought this was very good! This had just the right balance of sweet and sour in the sauce, although both my husband and I added a bit of soy sauce to the dish. Next time I'll add more to the sauce! Thank you - this was a refreshing alternative to our typical deep-fried "Chinese" dinners.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cedarburg, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
I had some ground pork in my freezer and had NO CLUE what to do with it. I came accross this recipe and made it for my husband. He loved it!!! It's going in the rotation....so yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Marcella
Reviewed: May 3, 2011
My son and husband really liked this and said to make it again. I liked it also, but not as much as they did. I gave it 4 stars because it really needed more of 'something' as far as a taste to me, but I haven't figured out what it could be. Also, it needs more sauce than is created with the original recipe. But it is very good, pretty easy to put together, and well worth making.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcella

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sandusky, Ohio, USA
Living In: Sunbury, Ohio, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States