Pork Normandy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
We loved this! Decided to make it but did not want to run to the market for a few items I did not have. I had a jar of Palaner Fuji apples in the juice I used instead of the cider and a fresh apple. I added a splash of apple cider vinegar to cut the sweetness of the juice. We did not puree the apples and onions as they had cooked down quite a bit. Served with fresh steamed asparagas for a low carb dinner. Wine was a Pinot Noir which tasted great. Saving this one for when we have guests!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
Incredibly easy and very tasty dish! The apple "gravy" is very delicate and almost worthy of a bowl for soup once all the tenderloin is complete.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
This was great! Good company dish. If you have leftovers of sauce and meat, cube the meat, mix with sauce and serve over noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sudie B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: York, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
We thought it was bland. There are no seasonings in this. I like a spiced brown crust on my meat to give it some flavor! The sauce was very bland as well. I guess the word "bland" sums it up for us. I'm glad others liked and enjoyed it but it just isn't our type of dish. I won't be making it again but appreciate your sharing it. :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheepy
Home Town: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
Loved this. The sauce was sweet, but not too sweet. It had a good apple flavor, with an undertone of onion. I used Hornsby's hard cider in Crisp Apple flavor. I found that some hard ciders seem to have more of an apple flavor than others, so go for the more apple ones. The sauce was excellent over noodles. The pork was extremely tender, and the sauce complemented it perfectly. It was a really nice autumn dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mallinda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norristown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Salem, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
I used regular apple cider. Nice change from the chicken that I always make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGCHICK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Richboro, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
I made this and my husband was very skepital of it as was I, but I am trying to make more complex dishes. We all LOVED this recipe and so did the kids!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NikkiW519

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Living In: Fort Drum, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
Only changes were to use apple cider, & to not puree the sauce but to serve it up straight from the skillet. As well, used skim milk instead of heavy cream (waist-line!!). Very tasty dish! - the apple cider added a tart element that was a perfect complement to the other ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ron

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint-Lazare, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
I made this for dinner tonight and what a wonderful way to serve a pork tenderloin! Made it just as the recipe is written and served it with fresh asparagus, topped with a fantastic Hollandaise sauce from this site. I really impressed my guests with the whole dinner! Truly a wonderful meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Royall

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Keaau, Hawaii, USA
Photo by NEWFMOMTIFF
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
This time when I made it, I took the advice of other readers and did not puree the sauce before adding the cream..definitely just as delicious just a different texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NEWFMOMTIFF

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Falls Church, Virginia, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Fresh Plum Sauce

Pork tenderloin roasted with firm fresh plums and caramelized onions.

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Cocoa-Rubbed Pork Tenderloin with Cherry Sauce

See how to make an incredibly easy pork tenderloin with black cherry sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States