Pork Normandy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
Only changes were to use apple cider, & to not puree the sauce but to serve it up straight from the skillet. As well, used skim milk instead of heavy cream (waist-line!!). Very tasty dish! - the apple cider added a tart element that was a perfect complement to the other ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ron

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint-Lazare, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
I made this for dinner tonight and what a wonderful way to serve a pork tenderloin! Made it just as the recipe is written and served it with fresh asparagus, topped with a fantastic Hollandaise sauce from this site. I really impressed my guests with the whole dinner! Truly a wonderful meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Royall

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Keaau, Hawaii, USA
Photo by NEWFMOMTIFF
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
This time when I made it, I took the advice of other readers and did not puree the sauce before adding the cream..definitely just as delicious just a different texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NEWFMOMTIFF

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Falls Church, Virginia, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
This was delicious! I had more meat so I doubled the recipe. I made some minor modifications like using regular apple cider and adding some garlic during browning. I just blended the sauce at the end in the vitamix and served it without cooking it further. There was plenty of sauce left afterward, so I used it later over some minute steaks. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adam D. Amos

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greencastle, Indiana, USA
Living In: Terre Haute, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
Very nice and good to eat. The apple cider and sliced apples add a nice sweetness to the pork and cream. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
Awesome recipe.Tenderloin was moist and tender.Shredded with a fork. I baked for 40 minutes and didn't have heavy cream so I substituted with sour cream and it worked well.Also I did not blend the onions and apples in the sauce since we like it this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Longueuil, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
I followed the recipe pretty closely except for using creme fraiche instead of heavy cream and rather more then 3 tbs. Love the results, except next time I would reduce the amount of Calvados and raise the amount of stock. I like the taste of Calvados, but my wife and I thought the dish was a little too "liquory". Still, the recipe is a good one and is a great way to prepare tenderloin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2009
Delicious. I will make this again and again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2008
I used pork sausage instead of the tenderloin and broke it into pieces as I browned it. I didn't have the hard cider, and although thats an important part of the dish, I had to use chicken stock instead. I added a dash of red wine vinegar to give it a little twang. Apple cider vinegar would've been better. I added about 1 tsp of sage, 1 tsp of chili powder (my DH loves it on everything!) and a lot of garlic. Then I topped it with shredded cheddar cheese because it looked like it "needed" something when it was in the dish. It was a little naked. All in all, 4 stars. a great dish! Something new to do with pork. A good change from the mundane.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2008
We love this recipe. I too added more cream. it's great with mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Fresh Plum Sauce

Pork tenderloin roasted with firm fresh plums and caramelized onions.

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Cocoa-Rubbed Pork Tenderloin with Cherry Sauce

See how to make an incredibly easy pork tenderloin with black cherry sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States