Pork Normandy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
Pretty good recipe! A tad bland..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
I have been looking for a normandy style recipe, such as this one for years. excellent. thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
LOOVEE this! I worked for a catering company and everytime we served this I would go crazy. I could never find a recipe for it so I made this as soon as I discovered it. It is devine! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
We loved this! Decided to make it but did not want to run to the market for a few items I did not have. I had a jar of Palaner Fuji apples in the juice I used instead of the cider and a fresh apple. I added a splash of apple cider vinegar to cut the sweetness of the juice. We did not puree the apples and onions as they had cooked down quite a bit. Served with fresh steamed asparagas for a low carb dinner. Wine was a Pinot Noir which tasted great. Saving this one for when we have guests!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
Incredibly easy and very tasty dish! The apple "gravy" is very delicate and almost worthy of a bowl for soup once all the tenderloin is complete.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
This was great! Good company dish. If you have leftovers of sauce and meat, cube the meat, mix with sauce and serve over noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sudie B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: York, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
We thought it was bland. There are no seasonings in this. I like a spiced brown crust on my meat to give it some flavor! The sauce was very bland as well. I guess the word "bland" sums it up for us. I'm glad others liked and enjoyed it but it just isn't our type of dish. I won't be making it again but appreciate your sharing it. :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheepy
Home Town: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
Loved this. The sauce was sweet, but not too sweet. It had a good apple flavor, with an undertone of onion. I used Hornsby's hard cider in Crisp Apple flavor. I found that some hard ciders seem to have more of an apple flavor than others, so go for the more apple ones. The sauce was excellent over noodles. The pork was extremely tender, and the sauce complemented it perfectly. It was a really nice autumn dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mallinda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norristown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Salem, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
I used regular apple cider. Nice change from the chicken that I always make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGCHICK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Richboro, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
I made this and my husband was very skepital of it as was I, but I am trying to make more complex dishes. We all LOVED this recipe and so did the kids!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NikkiW519

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Living In: Fort Drum, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Fresh Plum Sauce

Pork tenderloin roasted with firm fresh plums and caramelized onions.

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Cocoa-Rubbed Pork Tenderloin with Cherry Sauce

See how to make an incredibly easy pork tenderloin with black cherry sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States