Pork Medallions with Port and Dried Cranberry Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2007
Great recipe, I didn't have any port wine so I used orange juice instead and it turned out great. Smells and tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cereal Killer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Stockton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2006
I made this for my family's Christmas Eve dinner. I used a shiraz instead of port & red wine vinegar instead of white vinegar. I used Paula Deen's house seasoning to season my chops with & kept the sauce simmering on my stove until I was ready to serve. Then I just added the cornstarch slurry to thicken, poured it over my plated chops & served it w/ Christmas Cinnamon Pears as a starter, Sweet Green Bundles, Mashed Potatoes, the Shiraz & Eggnog Gelatin Mold for dessert. Everyone (from my year old granddaugher to her picky mother) loved this dish...thnaks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMVINTAGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2006
This was pretty good, but not outstanding. I don't think I will make this again, but fortunately, it wasn't a total flop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2006
Made this for my husband and I for Christmas dinner. We both loved it. A nice balance of sweetness and tartness but not overpowering. My only problem was letting the reduction go a bit too long so we could have used more sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flint, Michigan, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2006
Excellent! The flavor with the wine and cranberries was delicious. I used porkchops that I cut up into bitesize and that worked out really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minden, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2006
This dish is excellent! Somehow the flavors combine to make this a festive holiday treat...we had this one over thanksgiving week. I will definately have this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Craig

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2006
This was just ok for us and wasn't worth all the effort in preparing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristine Skaggs Frisone

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ormond Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Maple Valley, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2006
My family thought this was good and would like it again but they didn't rave about it like they do some of the others we've tried. Thus the 4 stars (I save the 5 star rating for recipes that get "rave reviews.") I wish there were a four and a half star rating because I personally feel it deserves more. It was quick, easy and delicious. I have enough of the sauce ingredients left over that we'll probably have it as a substitute for the usual ham glaze on our ham tomorrow night. I recommend this one! Thank you to the person who shared it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2006
My family rated this in the top 10 of all new recipes I tried out this year. 3 changes: I used a sprig of fresh thyme in stead of dried and I used red wine vinegar. I cooked the cranberries in the chicken broth and left the cup of water out. This saved some time reducing the sauce. I served it with mash & green beans, as suggested by a previous reviewer. Thank you, that was a good idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2006
Great recipe!! Whole family loved it including my 3 year old. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roast Pork with Blueberry Port Sauce

Tender roasted pork shoulder with a sensational port and blueberry sauce.

Pork Schnitzel with Dipping Sauce

What's cooking in San Antonio? Heavenly schnitzel with creamy sauce.

Cranberry Sauce I

This easy cranberry sauce is flavored with orange juice. Enjoy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States