Pork Medallions with Port and Dried Cranberry Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by apedawn
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2007
HEAVEN!!! It was delicious. I used cabernet because I had no port. Other than than I followed the recipe using sliced pork tenderloin. Easy & Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by apedawn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: D'iberville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2007
Great recipe, I didn't have any port wine so I used orange juice instead and it turned out great. Smells and tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cereal Killer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Stockton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2006
I made this for my family's Christmas Eve dinner. I used a shiraz instead of port & red wine vinegar instead of white vinegar. I used Paula Deen's house seasoning to season my chops with & kept the sauce simmering on my stove until I was ready to serve. Then I just added the cornstarch slurry to thicken, poured it over my plated chops & served it w/ Christmas Cinnamon Pears as a starter, Sweet Green Bundles, Mashed Potatoes, the Shiraz & Eggnog Gelatin Mold for dessert. Everyone (from my year old granddaugher to her picky mother) loved this dish...thnaks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMVINTAGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2006
This was pretty good, but not outstanding. I don't think I will make this again, but fortunately, it wasn't a total flop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2006
Made this for my husband and I for Christmas dinner. We both loved it. A nice balance of sweetness and tartness but not overpowering. My only problem was letting the reduction go a bit too long so we could have used more sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flint, Michigan, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2006
Excellent! The flavor with the wine and cranberries was delicious. I used porkchops that I cut up into bitesize and that worked out really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minden, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2006
This dish is excellent! Somehow the flavors combine to make this a festive holiday treat...we had this one over thanksgiving week. I will definately have this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Craig J. Doucette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2006
This was just ok for us and wasn't worth all the effort in preparing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristine Skaggs Frisone

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ormond Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Maple Valley, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2006
My family thought this was good and would like it again but they didn't rave about it like they do some of the others we've tried. Thus the 4 stars (I save the 5 star rating for recipes that get "rave reviews.") I wish there were a four and a half star rating because I personally feel it deserves more. It was quick, easy and delicious. I have enough of the sauce ingredients left over that we'll probably have it as a substitute for the usual ham glaze on our ham tomorrow night. I recommend this one! Thank you to the person who shared it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2006
My family rated this in the top 10 of all new recipes I tried out this year. 3 changes: I used a sprig of fresh thyme in stead of dried and I used red wine vinegar. I cooked the cranberries in the chicken broth and left the cup of water out. This saved some time reducing the sauce. I served it with mash & green beans, as suggested by a previous reviewer. Thank you, that was a good idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roast Pork with Blueberry Port Sauce

Tender roasted pork shoulder with a sensational port and blueberry sauce.

Pork Schnitzel with Dipping Sauce

What's cooking in San Antonio? Heavenly schnitzel with creamy sauce.

Beef Medallions with Fresh Horseradish Sauce

A sweet tomato salad with seared beef and a creamy, aromatic horseradish sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States