Pork Medallions with Balsamic Vinegar and Capers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2009
This is my recipe, and I have an update for you. I made this tonight using a replacement for the chicken broth: the dark, wonderful, gelatinous broth that is left from the Roast Sticky Chicken from this site. It made the sauce rich and more flavorful. I highly recommend it! You may need to add a little more broth for the ratio of vinegar:broth because it is thicker. Very tasty indeed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
164 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2009
Wonderful! Even my 18 month old son liked this. Quick and easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2009
Quick, easy, and my husband said DELISH. What more can one ask for??? I wouldn't change a thing. It was fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by michellej
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
Hey Marianne! Thank you so much for the recipe!!!! I made it excatly as it was written and my family loved it! PS. We are the Caper Gueens! Princessjenna told me about it and what a life saver because I usaually marinate and grill pork tenderloin.. to cold outside. This would also be good with chicken..says my son. Thanks for the great recipe! UPDATE: I used a pork loin and cut it very thin. The medallions were bigger but just as tender and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michellej
Living In: Lawrenceville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
This was very good. The only things I changed were to add a teaspoon of sugar and 2 tablespoons of white wine to the sauce, since I was afraid the vinegar would be too overpowering. But it really wasn't, and the meat was very tender. I'll be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
My husband hasn't stopped raving about my gourmet meal, "the best pork tenderloin (medallions) he's ever had"! I wouldn't change one thing about this recipe. I served asparagas with toasted black sesame seeds, and oven roasted red potatoes with garlic, lemon zest, and parmaesan cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
Really flavorful and tender! My husband and I both loved this. I went heavy on the lemon zest and capers since we both like that extra zing! I served the pork on a bed of rice and it was really pretty. This would be an impressive and easy company dish. We will definitely have this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynardo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johnstown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Cumberland, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyByrd
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
This is perfect - and so easy. In truth, it took me longer to get a decent photo of it than it did to make it. I doubled the recipe, like the smart girl I am. Be careful not to dredge your pork too much - I got mine a little more thickly coated than I wanted. Just a nice, fine layer will give you plenty of browning and thicken your sauce plenty. The sauce is incredible. Thanks for the recipe, Marianne!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2009
This was delicious! The only changes I made were to pound out the medallions before pan frying and also added about a half a cup of white wine to the sauce. My husband absolutely loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2009
Completely easy and tasty. Followed the recipe as written. Next time will make it with more sauce, but it was also really good the way it was written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BreeL

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 204) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Jerk Pork Tenderloin

See how to use jerk spices to make perfect jerk pork tenderloin.

Pork Schnitzel with Dipping Sauce

What's cooking in San Antonio? Heavenly schnitzel with creamy sauce.

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Fresh Plum Sauce

Pork tenderloin roasted with firm fresh plums and caramelized onions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States