Pork Medallions with Balsamic Vinegar and Capers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
We enjoyed this very much. The balsamic made a great sauce but we wondered if the lemon zest needed to be there. It was a very dominant flavour. Might try it without next time. Also, may have added more broth as we wanted more sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Volleyballmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
The recipe was incredibly delicious. The sauce was really great and had a perfect balance of flavors for me. As suggested by others, I did double the sauce and am glad I did because my boyfriend loved the sauce so much he put it on the green beans and the rice I had served with the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
We have some great grilling recipes for pork tenderloin, but were looking for something for stove-top prep in the winter. This recipe is AMAZING----so delicious! Fast, easy, elegant! It made us so impressed with ourselves! We served it with oven roasted tomatoes (also w/balsamic) & some roasted brussel sprouts--delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
I have made this several times now. The recipe as stated is the best. However, I have had to substitute at times and it still is good. Have used orange zest instead of lemon, and the capers are a good addition, but works okay without them. Also increased the simmer time as I used 1/2 inch bone-in pork chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
Very tasty! It was also quick and easy, all top qualifications in my book! I wasn't sure if DH would like it because he doesn't like basalmic, but he tasted the sauce then picked up the pan and poured it all over his chops!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by petey

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tehachapi, California, USA
Living In: Princeton, Oregon, USA
Photo by ConnorsMom
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
Wonderful and easy to make. Even my 7 year old eats this (except for the capers for some reason). I have used a couple different types of infused balsamic vinegars' and it is always great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ConnorsMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Stillwater, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
This was okay. Had no problems with the pork turning out mushy, the consistency worked well and the meat was moist. The sauce didn't blend well/the meat didn't absorb it well. It was just okay in flavor. Will use my pork tenderloins for better recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori McKirahan Burton

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
Very Good! I made half of this recipe, but made the full amount of sauce. I wanted to see if this could basically be done ahead of time and reheated just before serving, so I went about this a little differently. I followed the recipe, but once the meat was cooked through, I took it out of the pan so it wouldn’t over cook and finished the sauce with a cornstarch/water slurry and a pat of butter. I let everything cool somewhat and then returned the pork to the pan, covered it and put it in the fridge. I reheated it gently just before serving, turning the pork over once, to get it heated through a little faster . My little experiment worked beautifully which makes this a wonderful recipe to use for entertaining. And did I mention that it’s delicious?! Just as a personal preference, the only change I would make next time would be to omit the flour. Thanks Marianne for sharing your wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
Marianne,made this tonight,it was wonderful,i did not change a thing.Will be making this again,we love pork in this house and this is a great way to have it.Thank you for something so easy to make and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by manella

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
Marianne, this was delicious!! I followed the recipe but hubs is off pork for a while and made it with thin sliced chicken. This is a keeper and will make this again soon! Hubs loved it, too!! While not necessary, I might try using white wine in lieu of broth some time. This is simple enough for a week night and elegant enough for company! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mickdee

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 41-50 (of 225) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Balsamic Roasted Pork Loin

An incredibly simple, flavorful pork roast that needs just four ingredients.

Grilled Jerk Pork Tenderloin

See how to use jerk spices to make perfect jerk pork tenderloin.

Pork Schnitzel with Dipping Sauce

What's cooking in San Antonio? Heavenly schnitzel with creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States