Pork Medallions with Balsamic Vinegar and Capers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
I read the reviews. I made this according to the recipe but left out the lemon zest and capers, not on purpose. It was still delicious. I will definitely make this again. This was easy, fast, and the sauce is great. The whole family loved it, even the reluctant seven year old.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
Wow! That was delicious. Thick cut boneless pork chops were on sale, so I bought two and cut them into generous chunks. I doubled the sauce & was very heavy handed with the capers since I know my family loves them. I was a bit concerned after pouring in the balsamic vinegar since the smell of it was enough to clear out the kitchen, but everyone returned as it cooked down. I didn't measure the lemon zest but I used a whole small lemon and the flavor seemed just right. Served with a vegetarian dirty rice (leftover & reheated) and sliced, sautéed zucchini with onion. The whole meal took 28 minutes from entering the kitchen to sitting at the table. Thanks for sharing, this one went in the recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
Excellent and can be used for company or just every day. Love the fact that the medallions can be cooked just until tender and not overcooked like a lot of pork dishes. Personally I can t eat any meats or poultry that is cooked even a little bit dry so this fits the bill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newry, County Down, Northern Ireland, U.K.
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
We liked it. I would try cutting up the loin in about 3oz pieces instead of bite size next time (which is what the picture shows).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
Amazing! I have made this recipe so many times that I know it by heart. Such an easy but impressive meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
This recipe is great. No changes needed. Its perfect, easy and fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
I just have one thing to say about this... O M G! This was a fabulously easy, fabulously tasty recipe! We followed one reviewer's advice and added fresh garlic but other than that recreated it exactly per the instructions and it was wonderful! Thanks so much! Served with fresh sauteed green beans with almonds and a Balsamic & Caper Potato Salad we found on canadianliving.com.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
We LOVE this dish! Make it all the time as it has become a family favorite. We double the sauce like others have mentioned because it's just so tasty! -Katherine
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by livsdad
Home Town: Bayonne, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Apopka, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
I have waited a long time to try this recipe because I was leery of the capers. I bought the capers about 6 months ago, and still didn't try it thinking they may taste like olives, which we don't care for. Well, I bit the bullet tonight and tried this recipe. Ha, I should not have waited so long. It turns out, my DH and I both liked the capers as they didn't taste like olives. I downsized the recipe using 2 pork loin chops and didn't measure my lemon zest. I just zested the lemon right over the pan. The sauce is really good with this recipe and I think next time, I might like it served with mashed potatoes. Thanks, Marianne for sharing your recipe. We enjoyed dinner tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
I don't know what I did wrong becauseI followed the recipe to a T. The only thing i think might have made it so bad was my Kirklands Balsamic vinegar. It had been in my pantry about a year and was not expired. it was way too sour, and the presentation was not pretty. A dark brown.. I did as another person, made mashed potatoes and fresh streamed broccoli . I doubled the sauce recipe as others had done. I wish I could figure out what the problem was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Jackson, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 240) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Balsamic Roasted Pork Loin

An incredibly simple, flavorful pork roast that needs just four ingredients.

Grilled Jerk Pork Tenderloin

See how to use jerk spices to make perfect jerk pork tenderloin.

Pork Schnitzel with Dipping Sauce

What's cooking in San Antonio? Heavenly schnitzel with creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States