Pork Medallions with Balsamic Vinegar and Capers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
Easy & the entire family likes it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
excellent choice with some red wine......thank you for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
Very good. Didn't have capers but didn't matter, it was still very good and the meat was very tender. I seasoned the pork directly with the garlic/salt/pepper, other than that, didn't change a thing. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rosalind
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
Loved it and so did my whole family! Changed it up a little though, instead of lemon I used lime and it was delicious!!! I made it with whipped potatoes and topped it off with caramelized red onions and button mushrooms! Yummmmmmy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rosalind

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cambridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
Wow, wow, wow! I made this with two super-thick pork chops and was worried about cooking them thoroughly, so after coating with the flour mixture and browning them for 3 min on each side, I added a can of chicken broth, covered and let simmer for 40 min. I then added 2/3 cup of balsamic vinegar (since I had doubled the chicken broth, I doubled the vinegar), let simmer for 10 min so the balsamic could soak in, then followed the rest of the recipe (doubling zest and capers). It was so good and had an elegant flair. I made mashed potatoes and baked asparagus on the side and drizzled the sauce over everything. Last week, I made the smothered pork chops (also from allrecipes) which I gave 5 stars and my husband said that was 5 star comfort food and this was 5 star fancy food. I will be making this the next time we have company and expect to get rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
This was so simple and delish. Used 1 tablespoon of lemon juice and no capers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
Very good, different. No need to double sauce. Just need to dress the meat. Will make again. Served with Duchess potatoes and asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
Very quick, super simple and receives rave reviews. Every time! Be mindful of not over cooking the meat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pam84
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
Made this with my daughter, very delicious and easy to make. Didn't have any capers so will give 5 stars once tried with capers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
Family loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zswanie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 250) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Smoky Grilled Pork Chops

Grilled bone-in pork chops with a smoky marinade.

Balsamic Roasted Pork Loin

An incredibly simple, flavorful pork roast that needs just four ingredients.

Grilled Pork Loin Chops

Watch how to marinate and grill pork loin chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States