Pork Medallions with Balsamic Vinegar and Capers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
a pinch of brown sugar or some sweet white wine will smooth out the vinegar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SHORECOOK
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
TENDER & FLAVORFUL! This is another excellent recipe, Marianne; it was "melt in your mouth good"! We loved the capers and balsamic sauce. My only change was to use 1/4 tsp. garlic powder and 3/4 tsp. salt as I didn't have garlic salt. The recipe was easy to follow and I found all the times were perfect. Thank you Marianne for sharing this TENDER & FLAVORFUL recipe! I will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHORECOOK
Home Town: Woodbury, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cape May Court House, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: May 11, 2011
This is a great meal with an awesome sauce. My family LOVED it! Yummmm!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
Great recipe! I reduced the lemon zest & capers by half in case hubby didn't like the tartness. Just right for us, but would have had great wow factor if full strength. Based on reviews, I doubled the chicken broth, used 1/2 c. balsamic and 1/2 c. white wine, and thickened with corn starch. Served with wild rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Magnolia Blossom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lostant, Illinois, USA
Living In: Magnolia, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
Very good. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
I found this was missing Flavor!! the sauce is good but unless you drown your meat in it I didn't find it very exciting and the BF asked me not to make it again... that never happens.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by samca

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
Absolutely awesome. The only change I made was to accomadate what was in the freezer. I used thin sliced chops cut to medallion size. It is one I will definately serve to family and as a special treat for guests. Thank you Audrey
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
Easy and flavorful. I did add a little cornstarch slurry at the end to tighten up the sauce because of timing issues although I had reduce the sauce significantly. I wish I had added just a little butter to mellow out the sauce. Overall a good dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
Pretty good. Little more on tangy side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
Sauce was good. Pork by itself is blah. I doubled the zest and capers, and added a little corn starch to the sauce to thicken it. That helped. Without the sauce, which is how my kids wanted it, the pork really doesn't taste like much. But, like so many dishes, I guess it's the sauce that makes the dish! I may make again, but not soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TENSMOM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 219) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Balsamic Roasted Pork Loin

An incredibly simple, flavorful pork roast that needs just four ingredients.

Pork Schnitzel with Dipping Sauce

What's cooking in San Antonio? Heavenly schnitzel with creamy sauce.

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Fresh Plum Sauce

Pork tenderloin roasted with firm fresh plums and caramelized onions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States