Pork Medallions with Balsamic Vinegar and Capers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
We loved this very much. It's easy to prepare too. I followed the recipe exactly except I used Nasturtium pods instead of capers. I especially like the fresh taste the lemon zest gave to the finish. This recipe is going into my pork meal rotation in the "my menus" section of AR. Thanks Marianne. We Loved it! BTW, served with steamed broccoli and baked potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albany, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
Over the top good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
Absolutely fantastic. We didn't even end up using the sauce (lemon caper) once it was all said and done, just because the pork was wonderful without it! My husband said it should be served at a restaurant! And he is not very liberal with his compliments! :) I tried the sauce on a few pieces- it is great. Just not necessary. Save yourself a few ingredients and just make the pork using the broth & balsamic. I did have to add more chicken broth during cooking. Keep it handy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
Wonderful recipe. My husband and I both loved it! I doubled the sauce because it sounded so good. The pork came out very tender with wonderful flavor. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
This was a very easy recipe to prepare with a delightful complexity of flavor that was very easy on the palette. I made it with skinless, boneless chicken breast. I pounded the chicken slightly so it wasn't to thick and used white wine in place of the chicken broth. I didn't time the length of time I simmered the vinegar, but enough to reduce it to a slightly think sauce. Defiantly a "Go To" recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Life Tastes Good
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
Love it! Very gourmet yet very easy. I followed the recipe exactly and it was a big hit. Next time I will use fresh garlic (personal preference), but other that I will stick to the recipe. Thanks so much for sharing a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Life Tastes Good

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by MommyBennett
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
This was fabulous!!! I disagree that the sauce needed to be doubled. Was perfect as is!! We used big fat boneless pork chops and it was perfect!! Restaurant quality meal!! Thank you doll!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommyBennett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
This was delicious! This recipe is a keeper for my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
My best friend is a butcher. He supplied the pork and was so impressed by the flavour, wanted the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 250) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Smoky Grilled Pork Chops

Grilled bone-in pork chops with a smoky marinade.

Balsamic Roasted Pork Loin

An incredibly simple, flavorful pork roast that needs just four ingredients.

Grilled Pork Loin Chops

Watch how to marinate and grill pork loin chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States