Pork Medallions with Balsamic Vinegar and Capers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
I made this following the directions but used Pork Sirloin chops instead of medallions (to lazy to cut them into medallions) and it was excellent. I used a ginger/fig Balsamic vinegar and it had a wonderful flavor. My husband loved this dish, and he is not a fan of balsamic vinegars! So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
I made these last night and they were easy and delicious!! So tender. I will be making them again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by catbrowning
Living In: Brunswick, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
I think this is one of the best recipes I have ever tried. Very few ingredients. Very rich; even though it was low in fat. Thank you so much. I have saved this to favorites and can't wait to have company delight in this 5 star recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
Just OK
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
This was absolutely dee-lish! The pork (same cut and brand that I always buy) was soooo tender, and the sauce was very flavorful I didn't change a thing about the original recipe. I might make a double batch of the sauce next time, it was so nice to be able to spoon a puddle onto each plate and set the meat onto it. I can't wait to make it again and serve it to family and friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
I'm not that crazy about pork but got a good deal at the store for stir fry pork. I usually think it is much too dry. This recipe is WONDERFUL! I did make one change. I go to street fairs and usually try different balsamic vinegars. I used my fig balsamic and it tasted fantastic. I have lots of different flavored balsamics so I will try another next time. I agree with others about adding more chicken broth. I didn't feel I had enough gravy to pour over the top. I also baked potatoes, which were perfect with the gravy. I used asparagas as recommended. Thanks much for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
Very tender, the guys in the family liked it. I added some baby bella mushrooms to the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
Good Recipe....but nothing special. I might make it again, or not.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
Added more capers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
Very tasty dish! I got this recipe by email yesterday in the Daily Dish, which is what prompted me to make it since I had taken out pork tenderloin! Easy to make, and the sauce is very unique and yummy. Enjoyed this with nice green salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANJACKSON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pickering, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 121-130 (of 219) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Balsamic Roasted Pork Loin

An incredibly simple, flavorful pork roast that needs just four ingredients.

Pork Schnitzel with Dipping Sauce

What's cooking in San Antonio? Heavenly schnitzel with creamy sauce.

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Fresh Plum Sauce

Pork tenderloin roasted with firm fresh plums and caramelized onions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States