Pork Medallions with Balsamic Vinegar and Capers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
Ok, but the pork itself was not very impressive. The sauce needed a better platform from the pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
Followed the recipe as was written, delicious meal - loved by all! Will cut the pork thicker next time and add Balsamic right before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
Excellent, followed recipe exactly. One of my new favorites ways to make pork tenderloin
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
Excellent as is although I didn't have any lemon zest so I substituted with 1/2 tsp lemon extract (normal would be 1 tsp but I wanted it not so lemony). I used butterflied boneless pork chops. A few reviewers commented that it was a bit too acidic because of the vinegar. The fault lies not in too much balsamic, but in a poor quality. The longer balsamic ages, the sweeter it gets. I have a 25 year old balsamic that can be used easily in desserts. So look for an aged balsamic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melody

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
Quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
Made this for dinner,followed the recipe step by step,very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Castle, Delaware, USA
Living In: Gap, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
This was super easy, and impressive. Quick, not too many ingredients, absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
Easy to prepare and SO delicious! I only had raspberry balsamic vinegar, which complemented the lemon zest nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
Dec 2011. Easy to do. Balsamic vinegar gives it a dark glaze, impressive, serve for guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by linda2d
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
This was very tasty. The flavors blend nicely and we really enjoyed such a nice dish without a bunch of fuss. The only problem I had might have been my fault but when I added the balsamic/broth combo to the skillet that stuff went everywhere. Popped and splattered at least a foot in every direction. No one else has mentioned this so I'm not sure what happened but I'll turn down the heat next time before adding. I used pork loin because it's what I had and cut it about 1" thick. I'm sure this will be even better when I get a tenderloin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by linda2d

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 111-120 (of 250) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Smoky Grilled Pork Chops

Grilled bone-in pork chops with a smoky marinade.

Balsamic Roasted Pork Loin

An incredibly simple, flavorful pork roast that needs just four ingredients.

Grilled Pork Loin Chops

Watch how to marinate and grill pork loin chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States