Pork Medallions with Balsamic Vinegar and Capers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
My wife and I both enjoyed this dish very much. It was easy to make and very flavorful. I served it over a bed of rice and a side of mixed vegetables, it turned out to be a great meal. I will be making this again sometime soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Terre Haute, Indiana, USA
Living In: Aarhus, Midtjylland, Denmark

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by michellej
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
Hey Marianne! Thank you so much for the recipe!!!! I made it excatly as it was written and my family loved it! PS. We are the Caper Gueens! Princessjenna told me about it and what a life saver because I usaually marinate and grill pork tenderloin.. to cold outside. This would also be good with chicken..says my son. Thanks for the great recipe! UPDATE: I used a pork loin and cut it very thin. The medallions were bigger but just as tender and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michellej
Living In: Lawrenceville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
This was very good. The only things I changed were to add a teaspoon of sugar and 2 tablespoons of white wine to the sauce, since I was afraid the vinegar would be too overpowering. But it really wasn't, and the meat was very tender. I'll be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
My husband hasn't stopped raving about my gourmet meal, "the best pork tenderloin (medallions) he's ever had"! I wouldn't change one thing about this recipe. I served asparagas with toasted black sesame seeds, and oven roasted red potatoes with garlic, lemon zest, and parmaesan cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2009
This was very flavorful and tasty. I think next time I will use a pork tenderloin. I used a pork loin, not quite tender enough. Very easy. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brigette aka Wine Snob

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Rosa, California, USA
Living In: Nice, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2009
My family really, really liked this recipe and it was easy to make. Just delicious. I will not hesitate to make this for guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2009
Good, solid dish. I would recommend cooking the pork roast in the oven for 15-20 minutes before slicing and pan frying. When one merely pan-fries after dredging in oil, the outsides get crispy and blacken before the inside of the meat can cook, which results in improperly cooked meat. If you wait too long, though, the sauce reduces too much to be sufficient to cover the medallions. Other than those small things, the flavor of this dish is really good. I liked the sauce a lot - robust, but not overpowering, and delicious without being too creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Warren, Michigan, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2009
On a whim my fiance chose this recipe when I told him I was going to make pork chops. The cooking time was slightly less just because I used chops and they were thin. I didn't flour the pork just seasoned them nicely and added a little flour to the sauce after removing the pork. The taste was yummy and the sauce thickened perfectly. Served with rice and green beans. Delicious!! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aly

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
Really flavorful and tender! My husband and I both loved this. I went heavy on the lemon zest and capers since we both like that extra zing! I served the pork on a bed of rice and it was really pretty. This would be an impressive and easy company dish. We will definitely have this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynardo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johnstown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Cumberland, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2009
Quick, easy, and my husband said DELISH. What more can one ask for??? I wouldn't change a thing. It was fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 204) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Jerk Pork Tenderloin

See how to use jerk spices to make perfect jerk pork tenderloin.

Pork Schnitzel with Dipping Sauce

What's cooking in San Antonio? Heavenly schnitzel with creamy sauce.

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Fresh Plum Sauce

Pork tenderloin roasted with firm fresh plums and caramelized onions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States