Pork Medallions with Balsamic Vinegar and Capers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
didnt change anything and they came out perfect! would definitely make again-my 5 yr old kept asking for more. delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
Awesome sauce! I made this like the recipe said. the only thing I did do was add one more cup of chicken broth and a tbls of cornstartch and soy sauce to thicken the sauce a bit more right at the end. the combination of Balsamic Vinegar, lemon and broth with capers was so odd, yet the flavor was truely awesome. I'll use it on beef as well. Very good thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MemaG

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portage, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
Everyone at my table loved this recipe. It was super easy to make, and had a beautiful presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beaumont, Texas, USA
Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
Excellent! This will definitely be making regular appearances on our dinner table. I used a really strong balsamic vinegar, and as it was cooking, I was afraid the sauce might overpower the dish... but it turned out fantastic! Paired great with sauteed spinach and mashed potatoes. Also, I used a gluten-free flour blend with no issue.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Princeton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Moorestown, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
Wonderful!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Soup Loving Nicole
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
I saved this recipe quite some time ago but every time I came across it I didn't feel the time was right. Well, the time came when I decided it was as good of time as any and the only reget I have is that I didn't make it sooner. We truly enjoyed this. The combination of the vinegar and capers completely compliments the pork. I added extra capers due to personal tastes but this is the only change I made. Thank you Marianne for making my special night all the more meaningful with this fabulous meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soup Loving Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: West Fork, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
Perfection! Used double the capers and zest. ^_^
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
I served this at a gourmet dinner and everyone raved. I wanted to prepare it beforehand, so I didn't cook the meat all the way through. I put the medallions in a baking dish and made the sauce. I poured the sauce over the meat and put it all in the fridge. I baked it about 30 minutes in a 350 degree oven and it was terrific. I served it with the Carrot Rice recipe from this site. Will definately be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Stevensville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
A great recipe. Easy to fix and my wife was impressed. I used a heavy balsalmic vinegar(#15) so I cut it by 1/2 and added a 1/4 cup vermouth or white wine. I also added 1/2 cup of sliced mushrooms when I added the capers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
Absolutely fantastic! I cooked this yesterday for my family, who are very picky eaters. Didn't get any complaints from any one, which in my family is a tremendously good sign. Good job with this one, Marianne!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 204) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Jerk Pork Tenderloin

See how to use jerk spices to make perfect jerk pork tenderloin.

Pork Schnitzel with Dipping Sauce

What's cooking in San Antonio? Heavenly schnitzel with creamy sauce.

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Fresh Plum Sauce

Pork tenderloin roasted with firm fresh plums and caramelized onions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States