Pork Medallions with Balsamic Vinegar and Capers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
Wow! Who knew that balsamic vinegar and chicken broth together would taste so good. I doubled the sauce too. My husband is raving--delish! Thank you Marianne! UPDATE: The flavors were even better the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
This dish was just okay for us. Too much lemon zest. May be good with far less. Probably won't ever make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
I cooked this yesterday and received great compliments from everyone at my late lunch/early dinner. Had a total of 9 people, so doubled everything - and added mushrooms to the sauce. A big hit!!! Served the pork/sauce atop brown rice and accompanied with steamed broccoli, and baked sweet potatoes. A great meal that is simple, quick, attractive, and most importantly: very tasty. Will have the FEW left-overs tonight. I'll definitely cook this again. Might vary the sides, but the pork is the star here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
Great recipe. Wonderful taste. I thickened sauce with flour and water and doubled the lemon zest,vinegar and broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
Just finished eating this! So easy and wicked delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
Hi, this was a great hit with the family. I wasn't sure if balsamic plus lemon would work, but it really did. I added a bit of brown sugar to take the edge off the vinegar and also mixed a little cornflour with the (cool) chicken broth so that the sauce thickened up and coated the meat well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
I made this for my fiance and we both loved it. I did have to cook the pork longer than suggested to make sure it was done. But the combination of the balsamic vinegar and the capers made for a delicious sauce. I served it all over mashed potatoes which as a nice compliment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
An easy meal that is very good. The recipes has made it into my recipe folder, which is hard to do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
If you in a hurry turn the heat up for the sauce but dont leave it & stir constantly. I did then added a cornstarch slurry bc I listened to reviews (mistake) & ended up with too thick of a sauce & had to add water. But the sauce turned out wonderful added mushrooms. When reducing a sauce you cant go by a recipe bc stoves vary, learn your stove! This recipe was awesome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michelle9491

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 247) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Smoky Grilled Pork Chops

Grilled bone-in pork chops with a smoky marinade.

Balsamic Roasted Pork Loin

An incredibly simple, flavorful pork roast that needs just four ingredients.

Grilled Pork Loin Chops

Watch how to marinate and grill pork loin chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States