Pork Medallions with Balsamic Vinegar and Capers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
I made this to the letter. It is a near perfect simple dinner. I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
This recipe was delicious! My mother could not stop talking about how tender the meat was. (I pounded the pork & added just a little more oil)I was so proud of it, that I sent some to my brother and his wife. They gave a sample to her sister. They wanted to know what it was. (I did not have enough lemon zest so I added some lime zest) Thanks for sharing such a wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
Doubled the capers and lemon zest. Perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
I am not much of a cook but have made it a goal to try. This was SO easy and what made it SO delicious was just that the flavors from the seasonings were amazing. Thanks for makingthe first step towards my goal so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
THIS RECIPE IS FANTASTIC!! Made this with chicken instead of pork (thought I had pork but didn't) and doubled the sauce as per others suggestions. Dredged and browned the chicken, then put the sauce ingredients into the pan and placed everything into the oven to finish the chicken. Used a cornstarch slurry to tighten the sauce up at the very end. My husband, who is not a big fan of balsamic vinegar loved this recipe, so it's a keeper in my books!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
I made this following the directions but used Pork Sirloin chops instead of medallions (to lazy to cut them into medallions) and it was excellent. I used a ginger/fig Balsamic vinegar and it had a wonderful flavor. My husband loved this dish, and he is not a fan of balsamic vinegars! So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
I made these last night and they were easy and delicious!! So tender. I will be making them again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by catbrowning
Living In: Brunswick, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
I think this is one of the best recipes I have ever tried. Very few ingredients. Very rich; even though it was low in fat. Thank you so much. I have saved this to favorites and can't wait to have company delight in this 5 star recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
Just OK
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
This was absolutely dee-lish! The pork (same cut and brand that I always buy) was soooo tender, and the sauce was very flavorful I didn't change a thing about the original recipe. I might make a double batch of the sauce next time, it was so nice to be able to spoon a puddle onto each plate and set the meat onto it. I can't wait to make it again and serve it to family and friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 204) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Jerk Pork Tenderloin

See how to use jerk spices to make perfect jerk pork tenderloin.

Pork Schnitzel with Dipping Sauce

What's cooking in San Antonio? Heavenly schnitzel with creamy sauce.

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Fresh Plum Sauce

Pork tenderloin roasted with firm fresh plums and caramelized onions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States