Pork Medallions with Balsamic Vinegar and Capers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
Really good but I had to add a bit of honey as it was too acidic and then a bit of lemon because it was too sweet! Would definitely make again though and would possibly use chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Avon- status quo PRO
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
wonderful, easy, delicious, elegant, what else? How about, what took me so long to make this? Now that I have and now that my daughter and I couldn't stop with the...mmmmmm's...you can bet it will be made more often. Followed these easy and simple directions to a T. No need to make any changes whatsoever. Thanks Marianne, it's a winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Avon- status quo PRO

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
Wow! Who knew that balsamic vinegar and chicken broth together would taste so good. I doubled the sauce too. My husband is raving--delish! Thank you Marianne! UPDATE: The flavors were even better the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
This dish was just okay for us. Too much lemon zest. May be good with far less. Probably won't ever make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
I cooked this yesterday and received great compliments from everyone at my late lunch/early dinner. Had a total of 9 people, so doubled everything - and added mushrooms to the sauce. A big hit!!! Served the pork/sauce atop brown rice and accompanied with steamed broccoli, and baked sweet potatoes. A great meal that is simple, quick, attractive, and most importantly: very tasty. Will have the FEW left-overs tonight. I'll definitely cook this again. Might vary the sides, but the pork is the star here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
Great recipe. Wonderful taste. I thickened sauce with flour and water and doubled the lemon zest,vinegar and broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
Just finished eating this! So easy and wicked delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
Hi, this was a great hit with the family. I wasn't sure if balsamic plus lemon would work, but it really did. I added a bit of brown sugar to take the edge off the vinegar and also mixed a little cornflour with the (cool) chicken broth so that the sauce thickened up and coated the meat well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
I made this for my fiance and we both loved it. I did have to cook the pork longer than suggested to make sure it was done. But the combination of the balsamic vinegar and the capers made for a delicious sauce. I served it all over mashed potatoes which as a nice compliment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 219) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Balsamic Roasted Pork Loin

An incredibly simple, flavorful pork roast that needs just four ingredients.

Pork Schnitzel with Dipping Sauce

What's cooking in San Antonio? Heavenly schnitzel with creamy sauce.

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Fresh Plum Sauce

Pork tenderloin roasted with firm fresh plums and caramelized onions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States