Pork Marsala Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
This makes twice that I've made this dish. Let me say that it is rare that I review anything...but this recipe is worth my time to review! When you consider the time and ingredients involved (all of which I had on hand)...you just can't beat this one for flavor and ease! I LOVE to cook and this was a great fun quick recipe, though I imagine a novice could turn out the same results! TRY IT...you won't be sorry! De-lish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
I really liked this recipe, the kids weren't so hyped about it. Basically anything with wine in it my clan shy's away from. Next time I'm gonna try it with white wine to see if they like it better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaryAnn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Red Bank, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
this was very good and a nice change from plain pork chops. I overcooked them too long (I'm notorious in my family for doing this) so they were a little tough. The sauce was very very good. I served over whole wheat rotini seasoned with garlic, butter and parmesan cheese. Next time I will cook them for less time to make this the ultimate dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nurse kim

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Murrieta, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
This was SOOOOOO good and easy. I didn't use all the butter though, I just let the sauce reduce a little longer and added a touch of cornstarch to thicken before serving. Can't wait to make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rdsxlolo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eastchester, New York, USA
Living In: Altamonte Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2012
One word - DELICIOUS! Made this for dinner last night and my DH and I ate all six thin chops. I do not usually fry food but I really wanted to try this recipe. It is very easy to make and your meal will be on the table in a matter of minutes. The only change I made was to not use any salt but followed the recipe to a "T" the rest of the way. Would definitely make this again. Thanks Junnieann for the marvelous recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
Excellent! I used pork tenderloin from Costco and pounded flat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Charlotte, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2012
Delicious! A little less salt next time, but other than that my family loved them! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Photo by DeniseKokkinopoulos
Reviewed: May 8, 2012
This was simply awesome. My boys were licking their plates...every bite was ummmmmm so good!!!! I probably used more mushrooms than it says to though. and I also used slap ya mama cajun seasoning. a KEEPER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DeniseKokkinopoulos

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Galliano, Louisiana, USA
Living In: The Woodlands, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 7, 2012
New family favorite, definitely going into the repetoire. almost embarrassingly easy (so you can wow your guests / friends without killing yourself) and easily modifiable by using chicken instead of pork. Used marsala cooking wine; daughter and husband both had seconds -- recommend doubling if you have a family of 4 with big appetites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by idagal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: May 6, 2012
Good, but didn't knock our socks off. Fast and I usually have ingredients...so it's nice to have this recipe for last minute meals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 260) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Pork Schnitzel with Dipping Sauce

What's cooking in San Antonio? Heavenly schnitzel with creamy sauce.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States