Pork Marsala Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
this was very good and a nice change from plain pork chops. I overcooked them too long (I'm notorious in my family for doing this) so they were a little tough. The sauce was very very good. I served over whole wheat rotini seasoned with garlic, butter and parmesan cheese. Next time I will cook them for less time to make this the ultimate dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nurse kim

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Murrieta, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
This was SOOOOOO good and easy. I didn't use all the butter though, I just let the sauce reduce a little longer and added a touch of cornstarch to thicken before serving. Can't wait to make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rdsxlolo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eastchester, New York, USA
Living In: Altamonte Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2012
One word - DELICIOUS! Made this for dinner last night and my DH and I ate all six thin chops. I do not usually fry food but I really wanted to try this recipe. It is very easy to make and your meal will be on the table in a matter of minutes. The only change I made was to not use any salt but followed the recipe to a "T" the rest of the way. Would definitely make this again. Thanks Junnieann for the marvelous recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
Excellent! I used pork tenderloin from Costco and pounded flat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Charlotte, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2012
Delicious! A little less salt next time, but other than that my family loved them! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Photo by DeniseKokkinopoulos
Reviewed: May 8, 2012
This was simply awesome. My boys were licking their plates...every bite was ummmmmm so good!!!! I probably used more mushrooms than it says to though. and I also used slap ya mama cajun seasoning. a KEEPER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DeniseKokkinopoulos

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Galliano, Louisiana, USA
Living In: The Woodlands, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 7, 2012
New family favorite, definitely going into the repetoire. almost embarrassingly easy (so you can wow your guests / friends without killing yourself) and easily modifiable by using chicken instead of pork. Used marsala cooking wine; daughter and husband both had seconds -- recommend doubling if you have a family of 4 with big appetites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by idagal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: May 6, 2012
Good, but didn't knock our socks off. Fast and I usually have ingredients...so it's nice to have this recipe for last minute meals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
This was very easy to make and tasted great. I had three (cooked) medium roasted potatoes in my fridge that I sliced and added along with the mushrooms. Other than that and extra garlic, I did not change a thing. Now for the important thing. I had leftovers the next day and it was even better - the sauce seemed thicker. I might even make this a day a head in the future since the taste was much richer. This dish would probably be great in a slow cooker too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HKR

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
Came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Webster, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Shawnee, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 248) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Pork Schnitzel with Dipping Sauce

What's cooking in San Antonio? Heavenly schnitzel with creamy sauce.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States