Pork Marsala Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
love this, added 1 teaspoon beef base, one can cream of mushroom soup, and just a little cream... excellent :0)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Portageville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
great recipe. Very simple and easy to follow. Very yummy. I didn't have marsala on hand, so I used cabernet and it was very yummy with mashed potatoes. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
Delicious! Had family over and made this- everyone raved about this dish! Can't wait to make this with beef medallions!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SaddleClub09

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
Can't say that I had ever tried Marsala anything before making this, so I don't have much to compare it to. I have an strong aversion to mushrooms. :) My husband, however, loves them so I decided to give this a shot. We both enjoyed it. I cut the mushrooms up big enough so that I could easily pick them out and we were both happy. It was easy to throw together and had a great flavor. I think this is a nice company dish, also, because it presents well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by all4carolinas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Midlothian, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
I don't drink or cook with wine, so I used beef broth. With that said, take this review with a grain of salt. We liked it, but didn't like it *that* much better than the mushroom chops I make with condensed cream of mushroom soup, and that ones much easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise Ellen Pedroza

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Crestline, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
totally delicious and not too difficult to make! served at a small dinner party and were a great hit! thank you for posting this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
This makes twice that I've made this dish. Let me say that it is rare that I review anything...but this recipe is worth my time to review! When you consider the time and ingredients involved (all of which I had on hand)...you just can't beat this one for flavor and ease! I LOVE to cook and this was a great fun quick recipe, though I imagine a novice could turn out the same results! TRY IT...you won't be sorry! De-lish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
I really liked this recipe, the kids weren't so hyped about it. Basically anything with wine in it my clan shy's away from. Next time I'm gonna try it with white wine to see if they like it better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaryAnn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Red Bank, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
this was very good and a nice change from plain pork chops. I overcooked them too long (I'm notorious in my family for doing this) so they were a little tough. The sauce was very very good. I served over whole wheat rotini seasoned with garlic, butter and parmesan cheese. Next time I will cook them for less time to make this the ultimate dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nurse kim

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Murrieta, California, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 247) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Pork Schnitzel with Dipping Sauce

What's cooking in San Antonio? Heavenly schnitzel with creamy sauce.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States