Pork Marsala Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
Excellant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
Fantastic recipe! I upped the dosage and cooked a big batch for our house, and substituted in a somewhat fruity Paisano wine since I didn't have any Marsala. Came out delicious, but the portions can be a little small, so we added some asparagus and a raspberry vinaigrette salad onto the side, plus a loaf of bread, and it really came out fantastic. Definitely looking forward to making this one again, everyone cleaned their plates in seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
Simple, quick, and delicious. It is a keeper for our family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mtbiketx
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
I have come to really like Marsala at the local Italian restaurant so when I saw this recipe, I was very excited. My only variation from the recipe is that I used pork tenderloin tips instead of using pork chops. The recipe was very easy to prepare and the flavors were delicious. We are defiantly keeping this recipe handy for the future, even though we do not make many recipes more than once.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mtbiketx

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Trophy Club, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
Made it twice and got rave reviews from 2 adult men. The picky children even ate it. Used whatever red wine I had on hand. I did remove the pork completely from the pan while making the sauce. Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
Every one loved this! cooked it for a dinner party and it was a hit. Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Clinton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
We really liked this recipe. My pork loin chops were an inch thick so we butterflied them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
Delicious! I halved recipe using very thin boneless porkchops which I browned then removed from pan. I proceeded with the sauce using 3/4 cup Marsala, 1/4 cup water, the full teaspoon of garlic, and a 4oz can of mushrooms (I know, I know, but it was all I had on hand). My only change after letting sauce reduce a bit was to had a healthy squirt of tomato paste for a little more body. For a side, I sauted some brocolli and carrots, spooning a little of the sauce over the veggies for added flavor. Returned the chops to pan for perhaps 3 or 4 minutes and finished by serving them over steamed rice. I *almost* made egg noodles instead of the rice, but am so glad I stuck to the latter. Will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Litegal1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
great! used red wine and a splash of whiskey
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leah
Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
A little too much marsala for my taste, so will probably reduce the amount next time. This also desperately needs to be placed over pasta or a bed of rice to give it more substance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 248) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Pork Schnitzel with Dipping Sauce

What's cooking in San Antonio? Heavenly schnitzel with creamy sauce.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States