Pork Marsala Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
I was looking for something different to do with the pork roast I had today and saw this recipe. I gave it 4 stars for originality, but thought it was a bit heavy on Marsala flavor so I went 2 for one beef broth to wine. Much more subdued flavor but got rave reviews. Instead of chops I cut the roast on a bias to make 1/2 thick "steaks" Really tender, also used portobello mushrooms. Thanks for the idea, turned a ho hum pork dinner into a meal we'll have often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fightn_irish

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cape Cod, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Wellington, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
I followed exactly and it was wonderful! My husband said it was a 5 star! I served it with garlic mashers. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
This was really good. I didn't have garlic salt, so I used extra garlic powder. I added some chicken bouillon powder. I also added a pretty generous amount of pepper. The sauce wasn't thick enough once the pork chops were done, so I took the pork chops out and let it cook out a little bit so that the sauce would thicken, then poured the sauce and mushrooms on top. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
Very easy and very tasty! I used cremini mushrooms which just taste incredible with the wine sauce. Even my two year old daughter loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
I love it , it is easy and very tasty...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gabriella

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
This was excellent. I left out the garlic salt and it was just right. 5-stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
It was good, chicken marsala is better, but this was a good change of pace
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbus, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
Excellent!! Made it just as written and it was very tasty. Hubby loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
Definitely a keeper!! I made this a few days ago for my husband and family... and let me tell you... they all loved it.. including me!! I followed the recipe to a T! I would definitely make this again soooon! Thnx
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 284) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Smoky Grilled Pork Chops

Grilled bone-in pork chops with a smoky marinade.

Grilled Pork Loin Chops

Watch how to marinate and grill pork loin chops.

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States