Pork Marsala Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
This dish was really good and well received by my family. My three year old even enjoyed this dish too. I didn't have any Marsala wine so I substituted sherry. It smelled and tasted just like marsala to my husband and myself. I only gave it four stars because I didn't have the exact ingredients. Although the taste was worthy of five stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
Never thought I could make this and I did it! Was pretty easy and so far my favorite "try it" recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Richardson, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
I was looking for something different to do with the pork roast I had today and saw this recipe. I gave it 4 stars for originality, but thought it was a bit heavy on Marsala flavor so I went 2 for one beef broth to wine. Much more subdued flavor but got rave reviews. Instead of chops I cut the roast on a bias to make 1/2 thick "steaks" Really tender, also used portobello mushrooms. Thanks for the idea, turned a ho hum pork dinner into a meal we'll have often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fightn_irish

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cape Cod, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Wellington, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
I followed exactly and it was wonderful! My husband said it was a 5 star! I served it with garlic mashers. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
This was really good. I didn't have garlic salt, so I used extra garlic powder. I added some chicken bouillon powder. I also added a pretty generous amount of pepper. The sauce wasn't thick enough once the pork chops were done, so I took the pork chops out and let it cook out a little bit so that the sauce would thicken, then poured the sauce and mushrooms on top. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
Very easy and very tasty! I used cremini mushrooms which just taste incredible with the wine sauce. Even my two year old daughter loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
I love it , it is easy and very tasty...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gabriella

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
This was excellent. I left out the garlic salt and it was just right. 5-stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
It was good, chicken marsala is better, but this was a good change of pace
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbus, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 286) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Smoky Grilled Pork Chops

Grilled bone-in pork chops with a smoky marinade.

Grilled Pork Loin Chops

Watch how to marinate and grill pork loin chops.

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States