Pork Marsala Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
We really liked this recipe. My pork loin chops were an inch thick so we butterflied them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
Delicious! I halved recipe using very thin boneless porkchops which I browned then removed from pan. I proceeded with the sauce using 3/4 cup Marsala, 1/4 cup water, the full teaspoon of garlic, and a 4oz can of mushrooms (I know, I know, but it was all I had on hand). My only change after letting sauce reduce a bit was to had a healthy squirt of tomato paste for a little more body. For a side, I sauted some brocolli and carrots, spooning a little of the sauce over the veggies for added flavor. Returned the chops to pan for perhaps 3 or 4 minutes and finished by serving them over steamed rice. I *almost* made egg noodles instead of the rice, but am so glad I stuck to the latter. Will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Litegal1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
great! used red wine and a splash of whiskey
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leah
Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
A little too much marsala for my taste, so will probably reduce the amount next time. This also desperately needs to be placed over pasta or a bed of rice to give it more substance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
You use what you have in the cupboard if you can. But I use fresh ingredients if possible, and season the sauce with some sort of broth or stock or bouillon. Also, I find the meat is much tastier if I first marinate it for 30 - 60 minutes in wine, garlic, salt, Worcestershire, black pepper, and basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
love this, added 1 teaspoon beef base, one can cream of mushroom soup, and just a little cream... excellent :0)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Portageville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
great recipe. Very simple and easy to follow. Very yummy. I didn't have marsala on hand, so I used cabernet and it was very yummy with mashed potatoes. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
Delicious! Had family over and made this- everyone raved about this dish! Can't wait to make this with beef medallions!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SaddleClub09

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
Can't say that I had ever tried Marsala anything before making this, so I don't have much to compare it to. I have an strong aversion to mushrooms. :) My husband, however, loves them so I decided to give this a shot. We both enjoyed it. I cut the mushrooms up big enough so that I could easily pick them out and we were both happy. It was easy to throw together and had a great flavor. I think this is a nice company dish, also, because it presents well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by all4carolinas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Midlothian, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 282) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Smoky Grilled Pork Chops

Grilled bone-in pork chops with a smoky marinade.

Grilled Pork Loin Chops

Watch how to marinate and grill pork loin chops.

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States