Pork Marsala Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 9, 2012
Delicious! A little less salt next time, but other than that my family loved them! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Photo by DeniseKokkinopoulos
Reviewed: May 8, 2012
This was simply awesome. My boys were licking their plates...every bite was ummmmmm so good!!!! I probably used more mushrooms than it says to though. and I also used slap ya mama cajun seasoning. a KEEPER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DeniseKokkinopoulos

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Galliano, Louisiana, USA
Living In: The Woodlands, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 7, 2012
New family favorite, definitely going into the repetoire. almost embarrassingly easy (so you can wow your guests / friends without killing yourself) and easily modifiable by using chicken instead of pork. Used marsala cooking wine; daughter and husband both had seconds -- recommend doubling if you have a family of 4 with big appetites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by idagal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: May 6, 2012
Good, but didn't knock our socks off. Fast and I usually have ingredients...so it's nice to have this recipe for last minute meals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
This was very easy to make and tasted great. I had three (cooked) medium roasted potatoes in my fridge that I sliced and added along with the mushrooms. Other than that and extra garlic, I did not change a thing. Now for the important thing. I had leftovers the next day and it was even better - the sauce seemed thicker. I might even make this a day a head in the future since the taste was much richer. This dish would probably be great in a slow cooker too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HKR

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
Came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Webster, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Shawnee, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
Don't use thin chops
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2012
I made this for my picky husband last week and he loved it! He requested it for dinner again tonight. Because of our busy schedules I just threw everything but the flour in the crock pot for about 5 hours, then added the flour just before serving and it turned out wonderfully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
This was SO delicious. The marsala sauce was delicious. Thank you for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
So easy. Looks beautiful and complicated when you serve it. When my husband says a restaurant couldn't do a dish better I add it to the menu. I didn't have pork so I used lean chicken thighs and half the butter and oil to make it lighter. It's delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 254) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Pork Schnitzel with Dipping Sauce

What's cooking in San Antonio? Heavenly schnitzel with creamy sauce.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States