Pork Marsala Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
I made this recipe the other night and oh my god was it good! I followed the recipe to the TEE. I see others did all these tweaks and substitutions, no need to. Make sure you use a good Marsala wine such as OPICI ($5.99 in my liquor store). Don't use one of those crappy ones from the supermarket. This was so easy and came out delicious. Served it with egg noodles on the side. Thanks so much for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2013
My family just loved this dish. I did make a few changes. Instead of dredging in flour, I dipped in egg whites and breaded in Italian flavored bread crumbs with a little added parmesan cheese. I also added a splash of sherry to the mushrooms while they were cooking and added a little more marsala than the recipe called for. I was afraid the sherry and the marsala would be too much but the flavors worked well together. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
My husband is extremely picky about his mishrooms and how they are cooked and this was an absolute winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
I like chicken Marsala so I knew I would like this. I cut the pork into bite sized pieces after it was cooked and stirred cooked rice into the pork and sauce so that it would serve easier at a pot luck dinner. This was tasty and easy to make. I will use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by normal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bowling Green, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
Couldn't find Marsala wine and used Moscato wine. The switch made this recipe turn out awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Fuselier

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lafayette, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
Amazing! I partially cooked the pork, then used the pan to make the sauce. Put the chops in an oven safe dish and poured the sauce over it and booked it in the oven on 350 for 10 minutes....just to rewarm! Amazing sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kealasgram

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winchester, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: May 29, 2013
It was good, but not a slam dunk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2013
AWESOME! I did follow the other hints in regards to sauteeing the mushrooms & garlic first, then pushing them aside adding the meat. I could see it needed more sauce. I had some leftover gravy from a pork roast and added it to the pan after the meat was nearly done, but before I added the marsala. MARVELOUS FLAVOUR! Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SANTIH9

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Susanville, California, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KGora
Reviewed: May 19, 2013
This was delicious. Whenever I make a recipe that uses pork chops I tend to buy a boneless pork ribeye roast and slice it. It is always so tender and never dry like pork can be at times. The floured pork chops did not thicken the sauce enough for me so I mixed a little cornstarch and water and simmered for about a minute and it was perfect. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KGora

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
I took a pork roast, and cut it up in thin strips for this recipe. I also used merlot instead of marsala. Very good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 274) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Pork Schnitzel with Dipping Sauce

What's cooking in San Antonio? Heavenly schnitzel with creamy sauce.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States