Pork Marsala Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
This was a "Hail Mary" dish. My family gave it 6 thumbs-up! I did add 1/2 cup heavy whipping cream to the marsala sauce. Added some chopped green onion and red onion. Followed one review which suggested not cooking the chop in the sauce, although I may do that in the future....just wanted to makes sure everyone liked the taste of the sauce. Thank you Junnieann. Great Recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mark McDaniel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
Excellent recipe, super easy. I served it with white rice and carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
Fabulous! The meat was tender and juicy and the gravy/mushroom combo was a hit. I used white wine combined with Brandy in place of the marsala. Great recipe... thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
I have never cooked with Marsala wine before. (Recently single) This dish impressed the guest. I will add nothing but to this the next time I cook it. Mangia!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
Marsala can't be beat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
My entire family LOVED this!!! So good!!!! (We did have to make it in two pans, since the chops were HUMONGOUS when pounded out!) :) Served with roasted brussels sprouts and fingerling potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
I'm a simple man on a quest for good food that's easy to make. I won't sacrifice taste to appease my laziness, but easy is important. Once we reach the double digits on ingredients, I get nervous. When I set out to make this, I thought it would be a challenge...especially with that ever present fear of ending up with dry pork. My fears were unwarranted. This was insanely easy. I used thin sliced, center cut pork loin chops so I didn't have to pound it thin. I even mixed the flour and spices in a ziplock baggie, and threw the meat in so I didn't dirty another bowl. Threw in a pre-sliced package of baby bella mushrooms so I had almost no work at all. For those contemplating taking the meat out while the sauce thickens out of fear of overcooking, fear not. The wine in a covered pot apparently takes care of that. Last fear was that the marsala would be a strong flavor. Nope. It blended beautifully. Easy? Absurdly so. Taste? Delicious. That earns it a solid home on the regular rotation at our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brian

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Carrollton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
Full of flavor and so easy! I usually do not make anything new when I am having company over but I had a bunch of pork chops that needed to be used up and this recipe looked fast and easy. It was great! None left and everyone asked for the recipe. Will certainly put on my favorites list!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
Awesome recipe I did add a few spices and a little parsley. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 282) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Smoky Grilled Pork Chops

Grilled bone-in pork chops with a smoky marinade.

Grilled Pork Loin Chops

Watch how to marinate and grill pork loin chops.

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States