Pork Marsala Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
Fantastic, easy recipe - good enough for guests. This goes beautifully with mashed red potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cindeeandgordon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2010
Awesome pork recipe ! The only thing i added was 1 small onion & chicken broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimnic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicopee, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
Quick, easy, delicious. I used about half marsala, and half cooking sherry, as that's what I had on hand. Everyone enjoyed this. Will definitely make this again. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim's Cooking Now!

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Chute, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2010
Turned out great, but sauce was thin. My raw mushrooms wouldn't fit in the skillet with the meat, so I had to saute some of them separately. When I added them to the meat, I think the additional butter might have caused the sauce to become too oily/thin. My whole family still loved it, and the pork was surprisingly tender as others have mentioned. I will certainly cook again, but with a larger pan :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne C.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
awesome recipe, as is!! I did not pound the chops thin, and they came out tender & juicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
This turned out very good. I did add a lot of extra pepper because it was a little bit bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
Superb. Quick and simple yet your family thinks you slaved for hours. This one is a keeper. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
This dish is wonderfully full of flavor. The pork turned out tender and juicy every time I have made it. There is only one small change I have made and that it to add a few cloves of sliced garlic along with the onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by annt

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lubbock, Texas, USA
Living In: Fallbrook, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
Very good dish, the only thing is that I served it with rice and my husband said next time serve it with a side of veggies like brocoli and califlower. Dish comes out to dry for rice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Brownsville, Texas, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
This was fantastic! The best pork meal I have made in a long time. I did make some adjustments based on other remarks. I brined the pork first. I didn't have the Marsala wine, so I substituted 1/2 cooking sherry and 1/2 chicken broth. I also sauteed the mushrooms and garlic first and omitted the oregano in the flour. Because I doubled the recipe, I removed pork from pan, added liquid, stirred up bits and then replaced the meat. I also tried another persons suggestion regarding cream and added a little bit of 1/2 and 1/2 as I didn't have cream, but it worked just the same. I served this with egg noodles. My picky kids who HATE sauce LOVED it! Going in recipe book.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prospect, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Bristol, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 247) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Pork Schnitzel with Dipping Sauce

What's cooking in San Antonio? Heavenly schnitzel with creamy sauce.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States