Pork Marsala Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
The flavor on this dish was very good but I have a hard time getting my pork loin chops tender. But I will try again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just for you

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
I have been looking forward to trying this recipe, but wound up a bit underwhelmed. I make Chicken Marsala and really like it, but the recipe I have for that includes the addition of some dry Sherry and heavy cream to the sauce. Really makes a difference. This wasn't bad, just wasn't AS good. The only change I made to this recipe was because it calls for salt, garlic salt, quite a bit of garlic powder AND then also minced garlic. Yikes! So I cut that down a bit. I'm going to give it another go eventually, but adjust it to my preferences. Thanks for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by OkinawanPrincess
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
Delicious! I used pork tenderloin as it was what I had on hand. I cooked the pork, added the garlic, a lot of mushrooms and stirred briefly. When the sauce thickened, I added a little chicken broth to loosen it up to my liking. A lovely dish this is! The pork is tender, juicy and seasoned just right. The sauce is flavorful and savory. I love the taste of the marsala in the sauce. The mushrooms are a nice addition and gave this sauce an earthy flavor as well as texture. I served the pork marsala right over angel hair pasta (lightly seasoned). I further complemented this dish with, "Green Beans with Smokey Bacon Vinaigrette," also from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OkinawanPrincess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
Dish was good, but sauce was lighter than what I'm used to. Next time will try the Marsala Sauce recipe recently added instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
Unbelievably delectable! Followed the recipe and have starred this as a great 'company' entree. Will also try it with chicken breasts.....THANK YOU!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
I love Marsala, but I have never tried pork. My family and have a new staple. I love cooking and eating unfortunately I have to watch my carbs. When I cheat it's gotta be great and this was. Thanks for this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
This recipe is very tasty, though I also removed the pork while the muchrooms were cooking and put it back for the remaining 15 minutes. Pork was tender; everything had a nice blending of flavors. I made it with egg noodles. Very nice meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
Excellent recipe. Not being a big fan of pork, it took me a while to try it. I made it exactly as it's written but with double the ingredients, using portabello for mushrooms. It was so good I immediately have requests for a repeat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
This was good, and relatively simple to make. Only real change I made was that I browned the pork, then removed it from the pan. Once the mushrooms were cooked and the sauce was reduced, I added the pork back in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela W

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by Life Tastes Good
Reviewed: May 23, 2011
I love this recipe. I make it exactly as stated with sweet marsala wine. It is quick and easy and very tasty. I make it all the time now! Thanks so much for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Life Tastes Good

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 121-130 (of 260) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Pork Schnitzel with Dipping Sauce

What's cooking in San Antonio? Heavenly schnitzel with creamy sauce.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States