Pork Marsala Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
This was to die for! My husband and I adore Marsala but He hates mushrooms. I omitted them with no substitutions and this was still glorious, it still thickened well, and made a delicious sauce for going over rice with that extra liquid leftover the mushrooms weren't there to absorb. I used seasoned fried chicken flour as I was out of all-purpose and it was not too overpowering on flavor, in fact it made it just a touch better with that hit of paprika.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmeliaLuna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marysville, Washington, USA
Living In: Newark, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
While trying to find a different pork recipe I came across this and am so glad I did! I followed the directions as is and it was easy and delicious....my family can't wait for me to make this again. This would also make a great recipe for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
I made this exactly as the recipe listed and it was very good. The sauce has a wonderful flavor that went perfectly with the natural flavor of the pork. Kids and hubby all loved it and hubby snatched the leftovers for lunch the next day! I'm not a huge pork chop fan but this recipe I will keep and reuse.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KariKake

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
Very good. Important that the pork is pounded very thin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
Really loved the ease of this one! I did change it a bit by adding baby bella mushrooms and cream to the sauce as my kids love mushrooms and cream. Plus i ran out of oregano and used tarrgon which gave it a unique flavor. But def. a two kid keeper! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TracyK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
This did not work out well for me. I was pretty disappointed. The sauce needs something else like stock because the wine overpowered the dish. My pork turned out tough but that is my fault. I've made chicken marsala many times before and I was excited to try it with pork. Unfortunately, it didn't work out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
The flavor on this dish was very good but I have a hard time getting my pork loin chops tender. But I will try again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just for you

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
I have been looking forward to trying this recipe, but wound up a bit underwhelmed. I make Chicken Marsala and really like it, but the recipe I have for that includes the addition of some dry Sherry and heavy cream to the sauce. Really makes a difference. This wasn't bad, just wasn't AS good. The only change I made to this recipe was because it calls for salt, garlic salt, quite a bit of garlic powder AND then also minced garlic. Yikes! So I cut that down a bit. I'm going to give it another go eventually, but adjust it to my preferences. Thanks for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by OkinawanPrincess
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
Delicious! I used pork tenderloin as it was what I had on hand. I cooked the pork, added the garlic, a lot of mushrooms and stirred briefly. When the sauce thickened, I added a little chicken broth to loosen it up to my liking. A lovely dish this is! The pork is tender, juicy and seasoned just right. The sauce is flavorful and savory. I love the taste of the marsala in the sauce. The mushrooms are a nice addition and gave this sauce an earthy flavor as well as texture. I served the pork marsala right over angel hair pasta (lightly seasoned). I further complemented this dish with, "Green Beans with Smokey Bacon Vinaigrette," also from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OkinawanPrincess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
Dish was good, but sauce was lighter than what I'm used to. Next time will try the Marsala Sauce recipe recently added instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 246) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Pork Schnitzel with Dipping Sauce

What's cooking in San Antonio? Heavenly schnitzel with creamy sauce.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States