Pork Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
Excellant marinade! I've been trying different recipes and this was one of the better one I tried. Marinaded boneless spareribs in this they were delicious. Didn't change anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
This is a great marinade, I used it for pork rib and it was delicious! I used honey bbq sauce instead of chili sauce and juice from crushed pineapple. I did not have a lot of juice from the crushed pineapple so I just added some of the crushed pineapple to it. I added the pork ribs and put it it the refrigerator fro a couple of hours and the used my George Foreman grill to ccok them. My son loved the flavour, even the hard crunchy part, he normally leaves that on his plate! Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
SAL, thanks for a fabulous marinade! I did 2 pork loins in the marinade yesterday, cooked them in crockpot today. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2009
This was very good. What i did though is marinaded cubed pork and pinapple chunks. When i went to cook, i draned the marinade and saved. I cooked the pork, then added a little flower to the drained marinade, i then slowly added the marinade back into the pork which made it saucy. Served that over rice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
This recipe was a great starting point. I used prepared mustard, and Pineapple Chipotle salsa. For good measure, I added 2 chopped fresh Jalapeno peppers as well. It tasted sweet and hot. Clearly a winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: South Glens Falls, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2009
This was SOOO good! I was skeptical of the Mustard but you couldn't even tell it was there. I also used a small can of crushed pineapple instead of juice and it was so flavorful! I did as one of the other reviews suggested and brought the remainder of the sauce to a boil and used it as a dipping sauce. Will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
I have used this on pork as well as tofu, and it is well received. I have subbed 1/2 c. yellow mustard when I was out of dry. I've also reduced sugar by half without loss of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2008
I pretty much cut the recipe in half (only needed enough for 1/2 rack of ribs) but omitted the white sugar and substituted mango juice for the pineapple juice. Yummy! Am marinating the ribs as I write, but know they are going to be fab. Will let you know. Also, am going to use about 1/3c. of the marinade (not used on the meat) and add some olive oil to make a salad dressing. May use it over green salad or cuke salad or cole slaw. Should be awesome! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2008
I have fallen in love with this marinade. It even works well on chicken. I only made a few changes to it due to what i had on hand at the time. Instead of chili sauce i used a couple of tablespoons of chili powder, and when I am in a pinch i use regular mustard instead of dry. Depending on whether or not I will be bbq-ing the meat i will include a little of the final bbq sauce with it. I also like adding a little garlic and onion powder because I just can't seem to cook with out them :) As I said I just love this marinade. (it works well as a sauce for Crockpot cooking too!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Lafayette, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
We liked this a lot, but did make some changes. We used Sriracha for the chili sauce and didn't use as much as it called for. I'd say we used about 3 tablespoons, maybe a little more? Also, we used prepared dijon mustard because the idea of that much dry mustard scared me--dry mustard is hot! Anyway, we thought it was delish with the changes we made and will definitely keep this one in the repertoire!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a slightly sweet marinade for moist and tender grilled pork.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States