Pork Loin with Caraway Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: May 21, 2014
Yes and it's wonderful.I did make it again and added apple butter left out Italian spices and added garlic.Turned out great !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
Family and I love this recipe, except I like throw some veggies and water under the rack in the bottom of the roasting pan. It increases the cook time but the wait is worth it, because when the potatoes, onions, and carrots are cooked in the seasoned pork loins drippings, the taste is absolutely wonderful. Also, this main dish goes great when mated with bread dumplings, cabbage, and a tasty pilsner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
Yummy. I used a 2 lb. pork loin and made the recipe exactly as stated. It was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
I made this with a 2# pork loin. I used the exact spice rub, but I rubbed the pork with olive oil and fresh ground black pepper, than rubbed the spices onto it, wrapped tightly with plastic wrap and kept in the fridge for about 3 hrs. before roasting. I roasted on a rack surrounded with red baby potatoes seasoned with rosemary, olive oil and salt and pepper. I followed the time and temp. and had a tender a juicy roast with perfectly baked potatoes for dinner. I recommend highly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2012
I thought this was amazing. I didn't have the Caraway seeds though, so had to sub...used half celery seed and half cumin seed. I also added a bit of garlic powder and some black pepper, and used EVOO rather than Veg. oil. And we used the charcoal grill: about half hour one side, flip, another half hour or so, check temp. We planned on having leftovers, but we ate it all right away. It was amazingly juicy and a ton of good flavor. Will be making this on a regular basis. I am going to buy caraway seeds today, so I will use it next time. I am sure it will be just as good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Broomfield, Colorado, USA
Living In: Westminster, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
We did not care for the taste. I felt so strong about this that I had to join so that I could review this recipe. NOT GOOD! ******************************************* I found that the new bottle of caraway seed has a strange taste which accounts for my above review. We have disposed of that caraway seed and my review should be disregarded.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaMarie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by mikki
Reviewed: May 28, 2006
Nothing special but still a good recipe. I used the left over meat to make a wonderful sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mikki

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2006
This was ok I wasnt displeased it,it was just a bit boring. It did smell great cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Herb, Garlic, and Bacon Pork Loin

Double up the pork in this bacon-wrapped pork roast.

Maple-Brined Roasted Pork Loin

Make a simple brine and delicious maple glaze for roasted pork.

Balsamic Roasted Pork Loin

An incredibly simple, flavorful pork roast that needs just four ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States