Pork Loin Stuffed with Spinach Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2000
My mom gave me some pork tenderlion and I decided to do some searching of recipes on Allrecipes.com. I have to say it was very easy to make. The aroma was great making my house smell so good and making me and my girlfriend very hungry also. A++++ Recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2000
Yummy!! This was so easy to make and tasted so good. It did fill the house with a wonderful aroma. I didn't give it to my 4 year old because "meat" is not his favorite thing to eat, but it had a mild flavor, and I'll definitely have him try it next time. We'll be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2000
I thought this recipe was very tasty. Surprisingly, the kids liked it. The aroma while it was baking was also very nice. The taste is extremely similar to pork chops with Stove Top stuffing, so I would recommend to save some time and money, make porkchops, use the sweet sauce for a baste, and mix up a box of your favorite stuffing. You will get the same taste, for half the cost, and half the time. I was a little disappointed with this recipe, which is why it received only an average rating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2001
I made this for a formal Christmas dinner. Even the folks that say they don't like spinach LOVED this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2001
I lost some spinach so I probably should have tied it better. It was pretty and reheated great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris in ICT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2001
This was good. I ended up with more of the spinach mixture than I needed, so I baked the extra around the roast. Turned out well, but next time I will not add the extra filling until about half an hour before the roast is gone. Served it with creamed peas and potatoes. Made a hearty meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2001
To Dry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2001
Very nice presentation and very easy to prepare. Two hours was too long to bake - meat became dry. Will definitely add to my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2001
LOVED this recipe. This was the first pork roast that my husband liked. I made it for a dinner party and everyone wanted the recipe. When I served some leftovers to friends the next day they wanted the recipe too. I don't think I've ever tasted anything quite like this one, at least in pork. VERY good. I went by the meat thermometer rather than the stated cooking time and the pork was very juicy, I also basted several times throughout. Try this one, very, very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2001
The recipe was SO easy! I added a little bit more garlic because we love garlic almong with the rosemary red potato recipe I found here and my dinner guests just raved! The house smelled wonderful! Tried the spinach stuffing with chicken breasts as well and it was DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Stuffed and Rolled Pork Tenderloin

See how to make pork tenderloin stuffed with herbs, garlic, and currants.

Roasted Pork Loin

See how to make a succulent, fragrant pork roast with garlic and rosemary.

How to Stuff a Pork Loin

See how to butterfly, stuff, tie, and roast a pork loin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States