Pork Loin Stuffed with Spinach Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2004
This was a great recipe! I made extra stuffing and lined the pan with it. I also added canned mushrooms. I used bone in chops (next time, no bones) and put two together with the stuffing in between and tied them together with kitchen twine. I poured teryaki sauce over the stuffed chops and sprinkled cumin over the tops. It was excellent! We will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2004
this was one of the best main dishes i've ever had! would win rave reviews in an upscale restaurant. have now served it several times because everyone loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2003
I tried this at work for a Sunday Brunch item and it was great! Everyone loved it and it was very moist and tasty. I did make more of the sauce and added a few more herbs to the stuffing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2003
This was pretty good. I cooked it for a group and overall got favorable reviews. Those that didn't like it were very unimpressed, however!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2003
I didn't care for this recipe at all. The stuffing was pretty good but it didn't go well with the glaze/sauce. I think the glaze would be good without the stuffing and visa versa but definitely not together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2003
I loved the spinach filling in this, however, the sauce didn't do much for me. I actually made this last thurs, and I wasn't sure if it was my buds, or if there was a "taste" that I just wasn't sure about. It was the "taste" & I'm not exactly sure what it is, but I know for a fact that it isn't the filling. I added water chestnuts to the filling, because I had an extra can starring me in the face. The roast itself came out very tasty, nice & tender, but if I were to make this again, I would use olive oil (like in the roasted pork loin, from this site) instead of the sauce because that roast came out fantastic! Use a meat thermometer to ensure proper cooking time & your roast will not be dry. This would be equally great with pork chops as other have suggested! Thanks Mariah!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carol Stream, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2003
I made this for my husband's family and they all enjoyed it very much! It served them all and we even had leftovers! A few of them asked for the recipe to makes themselves, it really was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2003
My mother-in-law asked for this recipe after I prepared it for Christmas dinner....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2002
This recipe if Fabulous! I used fresh steamed spinach. I also realized I didn't have any bread crumbs and used crushed Ritz crackers. It was delicious. Will definately make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2002
I think maybe the cooking time is way too long. I used a meat thermometer and the roast was done way before the cooking time stated. It turned out very dry and salty. Maybe less cooking time, it will turn out better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Stuffed and Rolled Pork Tenderloin

See how to make pork tenderloin stuffed with herbs, garlic, and currants.

Roasted Pork Loin

See how to make a succulent, fragrant pork roast with garlic and rosemary.

How to Stuff a Pork Loin

See how to butterfly, stuff, tie, and roast a pork loin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States