Pork Loin Stuffed with Spinach Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2008
I d-e-s-p-i-s-e-d this recipe. The spinach was a mess of goo. It was mushy. I dont think the pork needed to cook that long, I had to take mine out way early because it was drying out. I followed the recipe to the dot and it was extremely disapointing. I will NEVER try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren Love

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2008
I made this last night for dinner, and got nothing but raves. It was very good. It was a little dry, but I think that's because my roast was bigger than the one in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanna

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Living In: North Augusta, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2008
We agreed the basic recipe was very good. But I would never have cooked it that long. I took it out at 140 degrees and tented it for 15 mins. For my family we added more garlic and some cilantro in the stuffing and more cumin in the sauce. I also make the sauce several hours ahead so the flavors meld, chill it and then bring back to room temp. And since I first made this I've learned to double the spinach stuffing mixture. It is so much better and makes the presentation even more distinct. I also have been known to add a shot or two of bourbon to the sauce!!! This is an update - I originally reviewed it years ago and continue to love it and make it often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2008
I actually changed the sauce a little bit and increased the orange juice and added maple syrup... I seared the pork before putting it in the oven, poured the sauce over it, then covered it and baked at 350 for 30 minutes. It was a little dry so make sure you check every few minutes because it will dry up quickly. I served it with orange and saffron infused rice. yum yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by greatfoodaddict

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Humble, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2008
After I read other reviews, I still thought that we would like the sauce b/c we love sauces on everything. The sauce for this is just odd. I love teriyaki sauce but this is just not a tasty combo w/ the ketchup. If you try it, I certainly would use plain breadcrumbs. I used seasoned and it was just too many flavors going on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2008
Really great! I too doubled the sauce...and added some chopped red cabbage to the spinach stuffing. Everyone raved about it...and it filled the house with an amazing aroma! Definitely adding it to my favorites :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Essex Junction, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2008
Made this recipe like a month ago, so i don't know why i totally forgot about the ratings. I liked the filling in this recipe, but it needs a little bit of tweaking. First of all it's begging for salt! otherwise It'll be extremely bland and boring. Also added a can of mushrooms and a bit of white wine (in less than 5 min it's evaporated). Omitted the orange juice. We didn't care for the sauce anyways, but i think the overall result was ok. Next time i'll try another sauce, keeping the same filling. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lorena

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Vigo, Galicia, Spain
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2008
I loved this recipe and so did my family! Wonderful flavors! I actually changed a few things though... I used fresh spinach instead of frozen and I added feta cheese to the mixture (at the same time the breadcrumbs were added). I didn't realize that someone drank the last of the OJ before I starting cooking but I substituted it with the only other juice I had in the house: Mango! It was actually wonderful and I think it was more tasty than the OJ would have been!! I also used corriander instead of cumin. Although it takes a long time to cook this meal it is well worth the wait. OH and while I was waiting for it to cook I took the opportunity and made a wonderful risotto during the last 50 mintues that the pork was cooking! Great side dish with this meal!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2007
Very tasty, with the recommendations made by other reviewers. I used boneless pork loin, which I tenderized with a mallet. In the stuffing, I added sliced mushrooms and used three cloves of garlic. I also added shredded mozzarella cheese when assembling. Tasted great! Cooked to internal temp of 160, which took less than an hour... was still moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2007
I found this recipe here a while ago and keep making it for my family, they love it!!!! Great Job!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Stuffed and Rolled Pork Tenderloin

See how to make pork tenderloin stuffed with herbs, garlic, and currants.

Roasted Pork Loin

See how to make a succulent, fragrant pork roast with garlic and rosemary.

How to Stuff a Pork Loin

See how to butterfly, stuff, tie, and roast a pork loin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States