Pork Loin Stuffed with Spinach Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
Amazing dish, easy to make,..., the entire family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
DELICIOUS! Unlike some reviewers, I think the sauce is great with this. I do substitute fresh spinach instead of frozen spinach. I also have added mushrooms on occasion (canned or fresh, whatever I have on hand). It always turns out great. I generally only use a 1.5 lb tenderloin, so the cooking time is closer to an hour vs. 2 hours. This dish has become a regular in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
I made this awesome dish & cut my pork loin so I was able to roll it jelly roll style. I added the prosciuto & mozzarella as suggested & then the stuffing. I basted it with worcestershire sauce, teriyaki sauce & dry white wine. I seasoned with salt, pepper, & rosemary. I baked as recommended, but took out at 145 degrees. I tented it while preparing side dishes. It was out of this world & the presentation was wonderful too. Thank you for this wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2009
Everyone loved this. I did change it from stuffed pork loin to stuffed pork chops. The sauce was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yo.mags

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Berlin, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2009
I simply followed the recipe and we loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
Delicious! There is a lot of stuffing to get into the pork - I actually cut three pockets and this worked well, used all the stuffing and added extra flavor to each slice. Also added some goat cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ellen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Duxbury, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
I didn't change a thing except I used thick boneless pork chops. I just cut the chops down the middle to make a pocket and stuffed the spinach into each of them (3-4 chops). Could have used more orangy flavor but maybe it was the brand juice I used or I could have squeezed fresh oranges w/pulp in with it. I didn't think the cumin would work well, but it did. My husband loved it and we both agreed that we would have paid at least $15 or more at a restaurant for this. For side items, I sauteed fresh green beans in a clove of garlic and butter and then added about 1/2 cup of white vinegar . Low (2) heat or you will burn the garlic! Cook until dark green, of course. For a second side item, I caramelized some apples with butter, let them sit covered until soft, then added about a 1/2 teaspoon of sugar and a few dashes of cinnamon. Medium down to low heat for about 20 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
Excellent recipe. I didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
This was the best pork recipe I have ever tasted! Normally my pork leftovers sit in the fridge and don't get eaten but my husband and I ate this for lunch and dinner it was so good! I halved the recipe because that was how much pork I had and used a meat thermometer to tell if it was done. I didn't feel like chopping an onion so I used a dash of onion flakes instead and it worked! I didn't use the kitchen twine because I didn't have it and found out it's not necessary. I covered the pork in the gravy I used for the mashed potatoes (one can of chicken broth stirred and simmered with one can of cream of chicken soup) and it was spectactular! We will definitely be making this again. You feel like you're eating at a nice restaurant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2008
This recipe was fabulous!! I made this dish for my family and friends, they all told me they would've paid big money in a restaurant for this! I also added mushrooms and shredded cheese.. all I had was cheddar... turned out perfectly!!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Stuffed and Rolled Pork Tenderloin

See how to make pork tenderloin stuffed with herbs, garlic, and currants.

Roasted Pork Loin

See how to make a succulent, fragrant pork roast with garlic and rosemary.

How to Stuff a Pork Loin

See how to butterfly, stuff, tie, and roast a pork loin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States