Pork Loin Stuffed with Spinach Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
I thought this was a pretty good pork tenderloin recipe, but hubs wasn't happy--apparently I used too much onion--I think that was his only complaint. I guess I'll cut that down for him next time, but I enjoyed the flavors. Instead of basting, I just marinated in the sauce. I don't have OJ right now and hubs hates fruit and citrus combos, so I just used a small bit of lemon juice to add some acidity and left the rest alone. Yes, the bake time is a tad long depending on the size of your meat, so you may want to check it after the hour mark. Mine took about 1 hr and 15 minutes to cook through. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
We love this dish. Great choice for when you have company coming over and you want to make a good impression without spending all day cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
Did not use the glaze. Came out awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
We loved this!!! I only cooked for 1.5 hrs total (I think 2 hrs would be too much. I also used about 4 cloves of garlic ...LOVE GARLIC! It was fabulous and my husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sahall46

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bloomington, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
I used it with stuffed pork chops, baked them in foil tent and put sauce on the last 10 minutes of baking uncovered. Loved the spinach stuffing & the sauce, Plenty of sauce, I'll use this one again. bake 50 mins. at 350, 1" bone in chops easy clean up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy McFadden

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
this was the best pork loin roast I ever had. Made it in a Pyrex roasting pan w/ lid and it was delicious. After the spinach and onions were sauteed, I mixed in some Feta cheese, into the filling mix and stuffed the mix onto the pork-loin. YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steven Moshlak

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
I thought this was great! Instead of a pork loin, I used 4 pork chops and stuffed each one individually, but it tasted amazing!! I used a little more OJ than it called for, so it was a thinner sauce. Oh, and I peppered my chops before I basted them and used italian bread crumbs. My hubby is very picky and he liked it even more than I did! And my 2 year old ate spinach!!! That's a five star in my book :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly Bill

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2010
Sorry, I found this to be very bland. It had absolutely no flavor to me. I put some shredded mozzarella cheese in with the spinach stuffing and omitted the teriyaki in the sauce (because I don't like teriyaki). I gave it two stars only because I deviated from the original recipe. Other people seem to like it a lot.....my family and I did not care for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA
Living In: New Caney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
This was a great recipe! I used pork chops instead of a tenderloin, and it still turned out wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2010
I've done this recipe before and it's better to me without the sauce. I kicked it up myself and wrapped it in bacon and then seared it before baking. Also, I added mozzarella cheese! I'm doing it for a large cookout tomorrow using a 9 1/2 lb loin!! Wish me luck! I'll review afterwards
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed and Rolled Pork Tenderloin

See how to make pork tenderloin stuffed with herbs, garlic, and currants.

Roasted Pork Loin

See how to make a succulent, fragrant pork roast with garlic and rosemary.

How to Stuff a Pork Loin

See how to butterfly, stuff, tie, and roast a pork loin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States