Pork Loin Stuffed with Spinach Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
This was fantastic! I made the following adjustments -- doubled the garlic, added a sauteed red pepper, substituted crushed crackers (Kirkland signature ancient grains) for the bread crumbs for more flavour and added a cup of shredded asiago cheese. IMO the addition of cheese really makes this recipe. Finally - and this is VERY important - if you're using pork tenderloin (as opposed to pork loin) it only needs to cook 40 mins. I marinated after the first 20 mins and cooked it uncovered. Highly recommend this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
I love this recipe and have made it many times. Instead of just cutting the tenderloin in half to split it, I carefully cut the roll open by cutting on an angle and rolling the meat as I go so it ends up like an open jelly roll (does that make sense?). I add feta cheese to the spinach mixture and after adding the stuffing I roll it up like a jelly roll and tie with butcher's string. Such a beautiful presentation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
I've made this twice and it has come out great both times. The first time I added mozzarella, the second time I made it as is, tomorrow I'm going to try feta cheese in the mix. I only cook it for 1 1/2 hours, as that's plenty of time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
We loved this recipe.The only thing we changed was a cranberry glaze all over this and I put goat cheese in the spinach part.Talk about sweet and savory yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
Excellent tasting loin. I followed the recipe as written except that I increased the amount of the stuffing. I also made one vertical cut and then horizontal cuts going out each way from that so that more stuffing would fit. It looked like an inverted capital T when I was done. I did have an issue of this loin being too dry when I served it, but I believe that was my fault by slicing too soon prior to eating. In spite of that, I will make again. I may try a brine prior to stuffing to help with some of the moisture retention. Thanks for a great tasting and nice looking loin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by duboo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Langdon, North Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
This was fantastic. I did use mozzarella cheese as another reviewer suggested, and i doubled the amount of sauce for basting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
This was very good, with having read other suggestions and implementing them into the recipe. I added sliced swiss cheese to the filling, as well as sliced proscuitto. INCREDIBLE!! I don't know as if the marinade really gave it any flavor at all, so I'll be experimenting with that next.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chardon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
I thought this was a pretty good pork tenderloin recipe, but hubs wasn't happy--apparently I used too much onion--I think that was his only complaint. I guess I'll cut that down for him next time, but I enjoyed the flavors. Instead of basting, I just marinated in the sauce. I don't have OJ right now and hubs hates fruit and citrus combos, so I just used a small bit of lemon juice to add some acidity and left the rest alone. Yes, the bake time is a tad long depending on the size of your meat, so you may want to check it after the hour mark. Mine took about 1 hr and 15 minutes to cook through. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
We love this dish. Great choice for when you have company coming over and you want to make a good impression without spending all day cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
Did not use the glaze. Came out awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Stuffed and Rolled Pork Tenderloin

See how to make pork tenderloin stuffed with herbs, garlic, and currants.

Roasted Pork Loin

See how to make a succulent, fragrant pork roast with garlic and rosemary.

How to Stuff a Pork Loin

See how to butterfly, stuff, tie, and roast a pork loin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States