Pork Loin Stuffed with Spinach Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2003
My mother-in-law asked for this recipe after I prepared it for Christmas dinner....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2002
This recipe if Fabulous! I used fresh steamed spinach. I also realized I didn't have any bread crumbs and used crushed Ritz crackers. It was delicious. Will definately make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2002
I think maybe the cooking time is way too long. I used a meat thermometer and the roast was done way before the cooking time stated. It turned out very dry and salty. Maybe less cooking time, it will turn out better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2002
I was expecting a tastier dish because it smelled so good while in the oven, however it was just way too dry. It needed some more flavor too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Snellville, Georgia, USA
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2002
This didn't make too big a hit at the dinner table. I don't have picky eaters but they didn't really go for this. It's a pretty dish but it's not worth the trouble to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2002
i loved this recipe, i do not like to cook but this was fast and easy. the flavor was outstanding. i would totally reccommend this recipe to my close friends. thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2002
I enjoyed making this reciepe. However, the stuffing didn't turn out as well as I would have expected. It was too wet, I was hoping for a dryer mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2001
Wonderful. We had this for New Years. What just ajusted it a bit and added some Portuguese Linguica. Yummy. We got rave reviews! Thanks for this web site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2001
DELICIOUS!!!!! I used pork chops, and put one on top of the other, with the stuffing inside, like a sandwich. I didn't have any cumin, so I put a little seasoning salt and garlic powder on each pork chop. My husband was licking the fork and knife. Will definately make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2001
The recipe was SO easy! I added a little bit more garlic because we love garlic almong with the rosemary red potato recipe I found here and my dinner guests just raved! The house smelled wonderful! Tried the spinach stuffing with chicken breasts as well and it was DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed and Rolled Pork Tenderloin

See how to make pork tenderloin stuffed with herbs, garlic, and currants.

Roasted Pork Loin

See how to make a succulent, fragrant pork roast with garlic and rosemary.

How to Stuff a Pork Loin

See how to butterfly, stuff, tie, and roast a pork loin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States