Pork Loin Stuffed with Spinach Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2002
I was expecting a tastier dish because it smelled so good while in the oven, however it was just way too dry. It needed some more flavor too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Snellville, Georgia, USA
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2002
This didn't make too big a hit at the dinner table. I don't have picky eaters but they didn't really go for this. It's a pretty dish but it's not worth the trouble to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2002
i loved this recipe, i do not like to cook but this was fast and easy. the flavor was outstanding. i would totally reccommend this recipe to my close friends. thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2002
I enjoyed making this reciepe. However, the stuffing didn't turn out as well as I would have expected. It was too wet, I was hoping for a dryer mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2001
Wonderful. We had this for New Years. What just ajusted it a bit and added some Portuguese Linguica. Yummy. We got rave reviews! Thanks for this web site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2001
DELICIOUS!!!!! I used pork chops, and put one on top of the other, with the stuffing inside, like a sandwich. I didn't have any cumin, so I put a little seasoning salt and garlic powder on each pork chop. My husband was licking the fork and knife. Will definately make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2001
The recipe was SO easy! I added a little bit more garlic because we love garlic almong with the rosemary red potato recipe I found here and my dinner guests just raved! The house smelled wonderful! Tried the spinach stuffing with chicken breasts as well and it was DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2001
LOVED this recipe. This was the first pork roast that my husband liked. I made it for a dinner party and everyone wanted the recipe. When I served some leftovers to friends the next day they wanted the recipe too. I don't think I've ever tasted anything quite like this one, at least in pork. VERY good. I went by the meat thermometer rather than the stated cooking time and the pork was very juicy, I also basted several times throughout. Try this one, very, very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2001
Very nice presentation and very easy to prepare. Two hours was too long to bake - meat became dry. Will definitely add to my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2001
To Dry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed and Rolled Pork Tenderloin

See how to make pork tenderloin stuffed with herbs, garlic, and currants.

How to Stuff a Pork Loin

See how to butterfly, stuff, tie, and roast a pork loin.

Roasted Pork Loin

See how to make a succulent, fragrant pork roast with garlic and rosemary.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States