Pork Loin Stuffed with Spinach Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 31, 2006
Different & will make again. I used fresh spinach from the garden & only 2T of margarine. When I went to baste & cover the roast, my sauce had dried up. All came out ok though after covering & finish baking. Next time I'm going to baste even when it is uncovered & try mozzarella & mushrooms with the spinach mixture also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2006
Great recipe and very tasty! If you want to be brave, I like to mix up a sour creme sauce with some spinach, dijon mustard, crushed thyme, a little black pepper and serve with it. It really sets it off! BTW - I like to take the pork out of the oven at 145 to 150 degrees. It will finish cooking by the time you serve, and reduce the chances of dry meat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Eddie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Washington, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2006
This had a very nice flavor (even though I forgot the cumin). My family ate it all. Next time, I'll take the advice of other reviewers and double the sauce. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HEIFERYUNG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waldorf, Maryland, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2005
Ok. a good place to start from. Needs more flavor. I used a 1 3/4 lb pork loin and scaled down everything to match. Baked for 1 hour and 15 minutes. Juicy and tender. Just needs a kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethany, Missouri, USA
Living In: Albany, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2005
easy to prepare and not too much fuss. I used fresh baby spinach and a smaller tenderloin, but worked out just fine. I felt the 2 hour cooking time was way too long, so watch that. I also used a little less orange juice, as it was a little overpowering. Overall, a really nice taste. I would do again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2005
I have made this several times now for family suppers, as well as, entertaining. I do double or triple the amount of sauce because we love it. Every time I make it, I get rave reviews. This is a keeper, and it's so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2005
This is a great recipe, easy to make, declicious and a beautiful presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2005
This was a very good recipe, however I kicked it up a notch and added prosiutto and mozzarella to it. when I spli the roast I added the prosiutto and then mozzarella, then the spinach, then another layer of mozzarella followed by another layer of prosiutto. my wife and friens said it should have been one of the specials on the menu at a resturaunt. it came out sensational. try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
77 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2005
Great recipe! I served it to some friends and they couldn't stop talking about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2004
WOW..The stuffing mixed with the sugars of the ketchup and teriyaki sauce made this recipe AWESOME!!!! I doubled the sauce..even trippled it and I think it prolly made a big difference when serving it...Will do it again..and again for sure!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed and Rolled Pork Tenderloin

See how to make pork tenderloin stuffed with herbs, garlic, and currants.

How to Stuff a Pork Loin

See how to butterfly, stuff, tie, and roast a pork loin.

Roasted Pork Loin

See how to make a succulent, fragrant pork roast with garlic and rosemary.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States