Pork Loin Stuffed with Spinach Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2007
I found this recipe here a while ago and keep making it for my family, they love it!!!! Great Job!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2007
I used the added ingredients of the following review and it was much better than the original recipe. "Reviewed on Feb. 11, 2005 by STEVE1971" He added prosiutto and mozzarella.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rockton, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2007
Was not a favorite :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2007
I've made this recipe several times to rave reviews including once for a wedding reception where it was a highlight @ the buffet table. Thoe only change I would make would be to cook it less (1 1/2 hours was quite enough), depending on your oven.....check it periodically. Bon Apetit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Louise Genge Stewart

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glovertown, Newfoundland, Canada
Living In: Conception Bay South, Newfoundland, Canada
Reviewed: May 10, 2007
I LOVE this recipe! I tweaked it a little by adding extra garlic, seasoned bread crumbs and I use fresh spinach, but still EXCELLENT! I'm making it tonight again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenifer McGroarty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2007
I really thought I was going to love this. The pork was very juicy and tender, but I simply didn't like the flavor. I think the ketchup brought a vinegar taste to it I didn't like with the orange juice (I don't care for ribs cooked with vinegar, so I should have realized this). I also found the stuffing was very bland. I gave it two stars because I wouldn't make it again as written, I'd have to tweak it a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2007
i just made this for dinner, my husband and i loved it. I followed the recipe exactly, except i doubled the sauce and i basted every 20minutes. We will def make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Dayton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Holland, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2006
I just made this recipe for a dinner party and it was a huge success. I didn't think I's like the orange flavored glaze so I substituted apple cider for the orange juice and the flavor was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kris
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2006
Great Dish!! The only deviation from the recipe I had; was to substitute red wine for the orange juice. Turned out WONDERFUL!! I'll use this recipe again!~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kris

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2006
I can only rate the stuffing on this recipe because the sauce part did not appeal to me. This was good and it went very well with the pork. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Stuffed and Rolled Pork Tenderloin

See how to make pork tenderloin stuffed with herbs, garlic, and currants.

Roasted Pork Loin

See how to make a succulent, fragrant pork roast with garlic and rosemary.

How to Stuff a Pork Loin

See how to butterfly, stuff, tie, and roast a pork loin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States