Pork Loin Stuffed with Spinach Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
Excellent recipe. I didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
This was the best pork recipe I have ever tasted! Normally my pork leftovers sit in the fridge and don't get eaten but my husband and I ate this for lunch and dinner it was so good! I halved the recipe because that was how much pork I had and used a meat thermometer to tell if it was done. I didn't feel like chopping an onion so I used a dash of onion flakes instead and it worked! I didn't use the kitchen twine because I didn't have it and found out it's not necessary. I covered the pork in the gravy I used for the mashed potatoes (one can of chicken broth stirred and simmered with one can of cream of chicken soup) and it was spectactular! We will definitely be making this again. You feel like you're eating at a nice restaurant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2008
This recipe was fabulous!! I made this dish for my family and friends, they all told me they would've paid big money in a restaurant for this! I also added mushrooms and shredded cheese.. all I had was cheddar... turned out perfectly!!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2008
I d-e-s-p-i-s-e-d this recipe. The spinach was a mess of goo. It was mushy. I dont think the pork needed to cook that long, I had to take mine out way early because it was drying out. I followed the recipe to the dot and it was extremely disapointing. I will NEVER try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren Love

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2008
I made this last night for dinner, and got nothing but raves. It was very good. It was a little dry, but I think that's because my roast was bigger than the one in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanna

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Living In: North Augusta, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2008
We agreed the basic recipe was very good. But I would never have cooked it that long. I took it out at 140 degrees and tented it for 15 mins. For my family we added more garlic and some cilantro in the stuffing and more cumin in the sauce. I also make the sauce several hours ahead so the flavors meld, chill it and then bring back to room temp. And since I first made this I've learned to double the spinach stuffing mixture. It is so much better and makes the presentation even more distinct. I also have been known to add a shot or two of bourbon to the sauce!!! This is an update - I originally reviewed it years ago and continue to love it and make it often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2008
I actually changed the sauce a little bit and increased the orange juice and added maple syrup... I seared the pork before putting it in the oven, poured the sauce over it, then covered it and baked at 350 for 30 minutes. It was a little dry so make sure you check every few minutes because it will dry up quickly. I served it with orange and saffron infused rice. yum yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by greatfoodaddict

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Humble, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2008
After I read other reviews, I still thought that we would like the sauce b/c we love sauces on everything. The sauce for this is just odd. I love teriyaki sauce but this is just not a tasty combo w/ the ketchup. If you try it, I certainly would use plain breadcrumbs. I used seasoned and it was just too many flavors going on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2008
Really great! I too doubled the sauce...and added some chopped red cabbage to the spinach stuffing. Everyone raved about it...and it filled the house with an amazing aroma! Definitely adding it to my favorites :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Essex Junction, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2008
Made this recipe like a month ago, so i don't know why i totally forgot about the ratings. I liked the filling in this recipe, but it needs a little bit of tweaking. First of all it's begging for salt! otherwise It'll be extremely bland and boring. Also added a can of mushrooms and a bit of white wine (in less than 5 min it's evaporated). Omitted the orange juice. We didn't care for the sauce anyways, but i think the overall result was ok. Next time i'll try another sauce, keeping the same filling. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lorena

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Vigo, Galicia, Spain

Displaying results 31-40 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed and Rolled Pork Tenderloin

See how to make pork tenderloin stuffed with herbs, garlic, and currants.

Roasted Pork Loin

See how to make a succulent, fragrant pork roast with garlic and rosemary.

How to Stuff a Pork Loin

See how to butterfly, stuff, tie, and roast a pork loin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States