Pork Loin Stuffed with Spinach Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
This stuffing is great and will be made often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReJean

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bloomington, Indiana, USA
Living In: Chesterfield, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
This recipe is amazing though I made some adjustments. I used fresh baby spinach instead of frozen and sauteed the onions, garlic and spinach in olive oil instead of butter, and I made my own breadcrumbs with sourdough bread. I'm looking forward to making this again but adding bourbon to the sauce like one of the other reviewers recommended. Fantastic recipe!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
Amazing dish, easy to make,..., the entire family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
DELICIOUS! Unlike some reviewers, I think the sauce is great with this. I do substitute fresh spinach instead of frozen spinach. I also have added mushrooms on occasion (canned or fresh, whatever I have on hand). It always turns out great. I generally only use a 1.5 lb tenderloin, so the cooking time is closer to an hour vs. 2 hours. This dish has become a regular in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
I made this awesome dish & cut my pork loin so I was able to roll it jelly roll style. I added the prosciuto & mozzarella as suggested & then the stuffing. I basted it with worcestershire sauce, teriyaki sauce & dry white wine. I seasoned with salt, pepper, & rosemary. I baked as recommended, but took out at 145 degrees. I tented it while preparing side dishes. It was out of this world & the presentation was wonderful too. Thank you for this wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2009
Everyone loved this. I did change it from stuffed pork loin to stuffed pork chops. The sauce was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yo.mags

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Berlin, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2009
I simply followed the recipe and we loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
Delicious! There is a lot of stuffing to get into the pork - I actually cut three pockets and this worked well, used all the stuffing and added extra flavor to each slice. Also added some goat cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ellen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Duxbury, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
I didn't change a thing except I used thick boneless pork chops. I just cut the chops down the middle to make a pocket and stuffed the spinach into each of them (3-4 chops). Could have used more orangy flavor but maybe it was the brand juice I used or I could have squeezed fresh oranges w/pulp in with it. I didn't think the cumin would work well, but it did. My husband loved it and we both agreed that we would have paid at least $15 or more at a restaurant for this. For side items, I sauteed fresh green beans in a clove of garlic and butter and then added about 1/2 cup of white vinegar . Low (2) heat or you will burn the garlic! Cook until dark green, of course. For a second side item, I caramelized some apples with butter, let them sit covered until soft, then added about a 1/2 teaspoon of sugar and a few dashes of cinnamon. Medium down to low heat for about 20 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
Excellent recipe. I didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed and Rolled Pork Tenderloin

See how to make pork tenderloin stuffed with herbs, garlic, and currants.

Roasted Pork Loin

See how to make a succulent, fragrant pork roast with garlic and rosemary.

How to Stuff a Pork Loin

See how to butterfly, stuff, tie, and roast a pork loin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States