Pork Loin Stuffed with Spinach Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
We loved this!!! I only cooked for 1.5 hrs total (I think 2 hrs would be too much. I also used about 4 cloves of garlic ...LOVE GARLIC! It was fabulous and my husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sahall46

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bloomington, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
I used it with stuffed pork chops, baked them in foil tent and put sauce on the last 10 minutes of baking uncovered. Loved the spinach stuffing & the sauce, Plenty of sauce, I'll use this one again. bake 50 mins. at 350, 1" bone in chops easy clean up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy McFadden

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
this was the best pork loin roast I ever had. Made it in a Pyrex roasting pan w/ lid and it was delicious. After the spinach and onions were sauteed, I mixed in some Feta cheese, into the filling mix and stuffed the mix onto the pork-loin. YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steven Moshlak

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
I thought this was great! Instead of a pork loin, I used 4 pork chops and stuffed each one individually, but it tasted amazing!! I used a little more OJ than it called for, so it was a thinner sauce. Oh, and I peppered my chops before I basted them and used italian bread crumbs. My hubby is very picky and he liked it even more than I did! And my 2 year old ate spinach!!! That's a five star in my book :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2010
Sorry, I found this to be very bland. It had absolutely no flavor to me. I put some shredded mozzarella cheese in with the spinach stuffing and omitted the teriyaki in the sauce (because I don't like teriyaki). I gave it two stars only because I deviated from the original recipe. Other people seem to like it a lot.....my family and I did not care for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA
Living In: New Caney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
This was a great recipe! I used pork chops instead of a tenderloin, and it still turned out wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2010
I've done this recipe before and it's better to me without the sauce. I kicked it up myself and wrapped it in bacon and then seared it before baking. Also, I added mozzarella cheese! I'm doing it for a large cookout tomorrow using a 9 1/2 lb loin!! Wish me luck! I'll review afterwards
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
Excellent dish! Used 1lb of spinach and increased the butter by 4 tbs for sauting along with Italian seasoned bread crumbs. Baked for 1 hour and brazed with remaining sauce and baked again only 10 more minutes (used meat thermometer to confirm completeness). Suggest making more sauce to coat when serving. Also, would consider adding a mozorella or provolone cheese to stuffing. Definitely a recipe I'll make again! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MattH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
This stuffing is great and will be made often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReJean

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bloomington, Indiana, USA
Living In: Chesterfield, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
This recipe is amazing though I made some adjustments. I used fresh baby spinach instead of frozen and sauteed the onions, garlic and spinach in olive oil instead of butter, and I made my own breadcrumbs with sourdough bread. I'm looking forward to making this again but adding bourbon to the sauce like one of the other reviewers recommended. Fantastic recipe!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Stuffed and Rolled Pork Tenderloin

See how to make pork tenderloin stuffed with herbs, garlic, and currants.

Roasted Pork Loin

See how to make a succulent, fragrant pork roast with garlic and rosemary.

How to Stuff a Pork Loin

See how to butterfly, stuff, tie, and roast a pork loin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States