Pork Loin Stuffed with Spinach Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
This was fantastic! I made the following adjustments -- doubled the garlic, added a sauteed red pepper, substituted crushed crackers (Kirkland signature ancient grains) for the bread crumbs for more flavour and added a cup of shredded asiago cheese. IMO the addition of cheese really makes this recipe. Finally - and this is VERY important - if you're using pork tenderloin (as opposed to pork loin) it only needs to cook 40 mins. I marinated after the first 20 mins and cooked it uncovered. Highly recommend this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
I love this recipe and have made it many times. Instead of just cutting the tenderloin in half to split it, I carefully cut the roll open by cutting on an angle and rolling the meat as I go so it ends up like an open jelly roll (does that make sense?). I add feta cheese to the spinach mixture and after adding the stuffing I roll it up like a jelly roll and tie with butcher's string. Such a beautiful presentation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
I've made this twice and it has come out great both times. The first time I added mozzarella, the second time I made it as is, tomorrow I'm going to try feta cheese in the mix. I only cook it for 1 1/2 hours, as that's plenty of time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
We loved this recipe.The only thing we changed was a cranberry glaze all over this and I put goat cheese in the spinach part.Talk about sweet and savory yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
Excellent tasting loin. I followed the recipe as written except that I increased the amount of the stuffing. I also made one vertical cut and then horizontal cuts going out each way from that so that more stuffing would fit. It looked like an inverted capital T when I was done. I did have an issue of this loin being too dry when I served it, but I believe that was my fault by slicing too soon prior to eating. In spite of that, I will make again. I may try a brine prior to stuffing to help with some of the moisture retention. Thanks for a great tasting and nice looking loin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by duboo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Langdon, North Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
This was fantastic. I did use mozzarella cheese as another reviewer suggested, and i doubled the amount of sauce for basting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
This was very good, with having read other suggestions and implementing them into the recipe. I added sliced swiss cheese to the filling, as well as sliced proscuitto. INCREDIBLE!! I don't know as if the marinade really gave it any flavor at all, so I'll be experimenting with that next.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chardon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
I thought this was a pretty good pork tenderloin recipe, but hubs wasn't happy--apparently I used too much onion--I think that was his only complaint. I guess I'll cut that down for him next time, but I enjoyed the flavors. Instead of basting, I just marinated in the sauce. I don't have OJ right now and hubs hates fruit and citrus combos, so I just used a small bit of lemon juice to add some acidity and left the rest alone. Yes, the bake time is a tad long depending on the size of your meat, so you may want to check it after the hour mark. Mine took about 1 hr and 15 minutes to cook through. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
We love this dish. Great choice for when you have company coming over and you want to make a good impression without spending all day cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
Did not use the glaze. Came out awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed and Rolled Pork Tenderloin

See how to make pork tenderloin stuffed with herbs, garlic, and currants.

How to Stuff a Pork Loin

See how to butterfly, stuff, tie, and roast a pork loin.

Roasted Pork Loin

See how to make a succulent, fragrant pork roast with garlic and rosemary.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States