Pork Loin Chops in Apple Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
Fantastic! I made the recipe as written (a rarity for me) and was not disappointed. Even my husband who isn't a pork fan enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
I really enjoyed the sauce on the dish, the pork however, not so much. I don't understand the point of breading the pork then simmering it in sauce. It just makes it soggy. I will use the idea for chicken breast minus the breading next time. Really good served with fresh steamed green beans and baked yams.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LadeeLuck84

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grover Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
Tweaked it - No Apple cider, so I did 7 ozs. Apple Juice and 1 oz. Cider Vinegar, also added a finely chopped apple at the same time the cider went into the pan. I only had a Pork Tenderloin handy instead of chops, and cut it in half, then lengthwise, into four even-sized pieces; Pork came out tender and moist - made my day. My wife commented that "people usually try to make their sauce smooth but you deliberately made yours lumpy! (with the finely chopped apple)." I would make this again in a heartbeat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
I made a slightly different version tonight. I coated the pork chops in an Italian bread crumb mix and I used apple juice instead of cider. (I was out of cider & didn't feel like running to the store). It was quite delicious. Even my picky toddler ate all of his meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
I liked the idea of this recipe but I hated it. Too vinegary. I think if I was to make this again I would use applesauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shanz1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arnold, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Rock Springs, Wyoming, USA
Photo by travlin'granny
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
I hate to change recipes but had no cream so used milk as suggested. Also used whole wheat flour since that's what I usually use in recipes. We thought it was moist, tender and excellent flavor thanks to the cider, allspice and nutmeg. The sauce also complimented the baked sweet potato and I thought that rosemary made the perfect garnish since our veggie was a salad on the side. Gotta get that color on the plate! I took the 1st photo posted of this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
Very good but the sauce is too thick. It needs only 1tbsp of starch or perhaps more apple juice for a bit more sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
Wow - this was a fantastic meal - great autumn flavor with the apple cider and pork. Will definatley do this again - I used this to feed my family of 5 - served it over white rice and everyone loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
Our Family loved this dish. It was a great Fall Recipe. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZenMama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nesconset, New York, USA
Living In: Skaneateles, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
This recipe turned out great! The pork chops were nice and moist, not tough. Let me mention one thing I used applesauce instead of apple cider (didn't have cider) it "melted down" perfectly. I also swirled some real maple syrup into the sauce and it added a really nice flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apple Cider Glaze

An incredibly simple and delicious pork chop recipe for the fall.

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States