Pork Lo Mein Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2015
Thanks for a good recipe, with easy to follow directions. I used what I had in my refrigerator; pork chops, carrots and cabbage with the onion and fresh garlic, added a sprinkle of red pepper flakes to the sauce, and otherwise, prepared as directed. Also used regular soy sauce. The only thing I will change next time will be to experiment with flavors, as we like our Asian food to have a little more kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by NancyLou
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2015
Quick and easy! I used left over pork tenderloin, no onion (personal preference) and the only other change was the addition of some fresh lime juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NancyLou

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warwick, Rhode Island, USA
Photo by MANDEEx88
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
I just made this tonight for my family. The only difference with mine was, I did not use peanut oil. It came out great and my family loved it! Even my picky 7 year old enjoyed it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MANDEEx88

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
'Think this recipe is okay, but I prefer a more flavors in this type food - especially the sauce. A good base & easily adjusted. I used regular soy, but reduced to 1/4c.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
Made this for my man a couple of nights ago. He is already requesting it again. He says its better than any Chinese takeout. I was leary about the amount of sauce but there was plenty. He is not a mushroom fan but actually loved them in this recipe. The only downside is I don't think I will be getting takeout any longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy Love

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Amarillo, Texas, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Paula
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
the only thing I would do differently would be to double up on the sauce...everything else was awesome! What a way to use up leftover roasted pork loin!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
I like to make stir fry because it is so easy going. I don't always follow the recipe to a T cuz I usually don't have all the ingredients. Still turned out great. As my husband says "It's a keeper"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
This was so simple and I loved it. I made it for my very traditional asian parents and they ate all of it. I did replace the linguine with tagliatelle in the same proportions to give it a more asian feel to it by using egg noodles. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vivian Li

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
I made the mistake of using regular soy sauce because it's what we had in the house. Don't do what I did - it was wayyyyy too salty for our tastes. Use the reduced sodium like the recipe suggests. When you break this down, it's a simple recipe and I really liked it... stir fry some veggies, add the sauce, add the cooked noodles. Might even make it meatless next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stella

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
Very good!! I love foolproof recipes, and as long as you get the sauce right, it's hard to go wrong with this recipe. Hubby and I both loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lo Mein Noodles

A quick and easy Asian-inspired noodle dish.

Chicken Lo Mein

See how to make tender chicken and mushrooms with saucy Asian-style noodles.

Pork Fried Rice

A quick and easy one-skillet dish perfect for weeknight suppers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States