Pork Green Chile Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
My husband made this recipe......delicious!! We will be making this a lot, thank u ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jimnan
Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by scepure5561
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
This recipe is very versatile. I love tomatoey foods so I doubled the tomato sauce. Didn't have jalapeños, so did not add any. Had leftover peppercorn pork tenderloin and used this. Turned out delicious. Served over eggs for huevos rancheros.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
wheres this recipe originate from yo? im lookin for a country name like mexico or guatemala, ya dig?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Reid Goodwin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Too much pork. Flavor is ok
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
Delicious! I added fire roasted chilis for a little extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
This recipe is great, but I tweak it a bit. I exclude the tomato sauce, put in less jalapenos, and use roasted fresh hatch green chili peppers which add heat and awesome flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Littleton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
This is amazing stuff. I made a double batch after reading good reviews. Then I put it away in deli containers. The taste gets better & better day by day. Dont change a thing, just try it this way first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiger Didi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
This was really good. I only gave four stars because I did it in a slow cooker for 7 hours and I think I would not do any other way. I also doubled everything except the pork and the water. I omitted the water and added about 4-5 cups of chicken stock instead. This was my first time making green chili and I see no reason to try anything else!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
This is my recipe that I added long ago, and somehow lost this old log in... anyway, I just wanted to comment that the recipe got changed quite a bit by the staff after I had submitted it. There are tons of ways that you can change this up to suit your tastes. I always use roasted hatch chiles until I run out, and only then use the canned kind (which actually work just fine, too). I actually am making some now... browned about 2-3 pounds of stew pork in oil, and floured GENEROUSLY. Added cumin and pepper and water, returned to stove and boiled for about 15min to get a nice gravy like consistency. Added to crock pot with two small onions, 5 large roasted chiles, 6 cloves roasted garlic, and a tiny tiny bit of tomato paste. You absolutely do not have to put in slow cooker, but I'm a big believer that cooking green chile on low all day long can only make it yummier. I'm so glad that you guys have enjoyed this recipe... it's definitely green chile season now, so happy chile cooking! cheers!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
Love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Stew in Green Salsa

See how to make an authentic Mexican pork stew in green tomatillo salsa.

How to Make Pulled Pork

Make this succulent barbequed pork dish in your oven.

Pork Schnitzel with Dipping Sauce

What's cooking in San Antonio? Heavenly schnitzel with creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States