Pork Green Chile Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
Fabulous with about 4-5 cloves of chopped garlic, cumin and a cup of beef broth in place of one of the cups of water. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karie Maurer-Enneking

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minster, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
This was great. I cut up my pork into small pieces so it could be used for a dinner meal as well as breakfast -Huevos rancheros. I used pork shoulder that had been cut up into boneless ribs. Home roasted, extra hot, hatch chiles (about 1/2 lb) and reduced the water to two cups. It was super spicy, perfect for me but harmful for husband so I tamed the flame with the remainder of the tomato sauce and about 1 teaspoon of sugar. Yes, I said sugar. Served with scrambled eggs for the guys and my eggs over easy. Perfect and one of the best green chiles I've made. The restaurants could only wish theirs was this good. Thank you Deonne1!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DANEDREAMER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flint, Michigan, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
AWESOME!! Spice, but VERY flavorful! I only put 2 cups of water and added a bit more flour. PERFECTION!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
DELICIOUS! Hubby and I thought this recipe was amazing. I did reduce make a few minor edits: I reduced the liquid by using a cup of water and a cup of beef broth. Additionally, I added a red sweet pepper, green onions and fresh parsley with a pinch of cumin, paprika and chili powder. Rather than eating this dish as a soup or chili, we topped our cheese enchilada's with it...ummm ummm. Oh and being from the south, I made potato salad as a side dish which perfectly complimented the dish. 5 stars! Thanks DEONNE1 for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
Awesome! Whole family loved it! I read reviews and i agree you MUST reduce water...I only did 1 1/2 cups and it was of perfect consistency. I did not have an iron skillet, so anybody worried about that..don't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
My first time ever making green chili, and this was exactly what I was looking for. Absolutely wonderful flavor, and my boyfriend loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
wicked good! added fresh garlic and used adobo seasoning instead of the salts. reduced liquid to 2-1/2 cups (1 cup chicken broth and 1-1/2 cups water), the first bite was fiery but after that it was a spicy delight with an underllying depth of flavor. oh yes, i also used roasted jalapenos not canned so its probably why it was such a barn burner. will do again--although i will have to tone it down for mere mortals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
Very good. Will make again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
Excellent...Only thing I did different was boil the pork. I did this so I could use the broth to make half of it into a soup and the other half for sauce. Both turned out very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2010
This was a little too runny for me. I had to add flour to thicken it up. Other than that, I thought it was pretty good and hubby loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Savannah Natalie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Stew in Green Salsa

See how to make an authentic Mexican pork stew in green tomatillo salsa.

How to Make Pulled Pork

Make this succulent barbequed pork dish in your oven.

Pork Schnitzel with Dipping Sauce

What's cooking in San Antonio? Heavenly schnitzel with creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States