Pork Green Chile Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Too much pork. Flavor is ok
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
Delicious! I added fire roasted chilis for a little extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
This recipe is great, but I tweak it a bit. I exclude the tomato sauce, put in less jalapenos, and use roasted fresh hatch green chili peppers which add heat and awesome flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Littleton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
This is amazing stuff. I made a double batch after reading good reviews. Then I put it away in deli containers. The taste gets better & better day by day. Dont change a thing, just try it this way first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiger Didi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
This was really good. I only gave four stars because I did it in a slow cooker for 7 hours and I think I would not do any other way. I also doubled everything except the pork and the water. I omitted the water and added about 4-5 cups of chicken stock instead. This was my first time making green chili and I see no reason to try anything else!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
This is my recipe that I added long ago, and somehow lost this old log in... anyway, I just wanted to comment that the recipe got changed quite a bit by the staff after I had submitted it. There are tons of ways that you can change this up to suit your tastes. I always use roasted hatch chiles until I run out, and only then use the canned kind (which actually work just fine, too). I actually am making some now... browned about 2-3 pounds of stew pork in oil, and floured GENEROUSLY. Added cumin and pepper and water, returned to stove and boiled for about 15min to get a nice gravy like consistency. Added to crock pot with two small onions, 5 large roasted chiles, 6 cloves roasted garlic, and a tiny tiny bit of tomato paste. You absolutely do not have to put in slow cooker, but I'm a big believer that cooking green chile on low all day long can only make it yummier. I'm so glad that you guys have enjoyed this recipe... it's definitely green chile season now, so happy chile cooking! cheers!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
Love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
Fabulous with about 4-5 cloves of chopped garlic, cumin and a cup of beef broth in place of one of the cups of water. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karie Maurer-Enneking

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minster, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
This was great. I cut up my pork into small pieces so it could be used for a dinner meal as well as breakfast -Huevos rancheros. I used pork shoulder that had been cut up into boneless ribs. Home roasted, extra hot, hatch chiles (about 1/2 lb) and reduced the water to two cups. It was super spicy, perfect for me but harmful for husband so I tamed the flame with the remainder of the tomato sauce and about 1 teaspoon of sugar. Yes, I said sugar. Served with scrambled eggs for the guys and my eggs over easy. Perfect and one of the best green chiles I've made. The restaurants could only wish theirs was this good. Thank you Deonne1!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DANEDREAMER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flint, Michigan, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
AWESOME!! Spice, but VERY flavorful! I only put 2 cups of water and added a bit more flour. PERFECTION!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Stew in Green Salsa

See how to make an authentic Mexican pork stew in green tomatillo salsa.

How to Make Pulled Pork

Make this succulent barbequed pork dish in your oven.

Pork Schnitzel with Dipping Sauce

What's cooking in San Antonio? Heavenly schnitzel with creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States