Pork Green Chile Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2007
This tasted just like the green chile at our favorite Mexican restaurant! YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2009
If you're into spicy, this is probably going to need a bit of tweaking. I made it with three large jalapenos plus four small habaneros. It was way too much for me but perfect for Husband. I decreased the water, and used way more tomato sauce. I also threw in a couple of chicken bouillon cubes for salt/extra flavor. I thought it was still missing something so I added the juice of a lime. It worked better than I thought. With a few changes, this turned out great. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2006
An excellent tasting green chile recipe! Highly reccomend! Thank you. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
wicked good! added fresh garlic and used adobo seasoning instead of the salts. reduced liquid to 2-1/2 cups (1 cup chicken broth and 1-1/2 cups water), the first bite was fiery but after that it was a spicy delight with an underllying depth of flavor. oh yes, i also used roasted jalapenos not canned so its probably why it was such a barn burner. will do again--although i will have to tone it down for mere mortals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2005
This was a little heavy on the pork for my taste - basically a pork stew with some green chiles thrown in it. The flavor was fine, just not what I was looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
Awesome! Whole family loved it! I read reviews and i agree you MUST reduce water...I only did 1 1/2 cups and it was of perfect consistency. I did not have an iron skillet, so anybody worried about that..don't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
My first time ever making green chili, and this was exactly what I was looking for. Absolutely wonderful flavor, and my boyfriend loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2010
This was a little too runny for me. I had to add flour to thicken it up. Other than that, I thought it was pretty good and hubby loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Savannah Natalie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2008
I used a sirlion pork roast. very lean for pork. also instead of water i used chicken broth to slow cook the pork in.I added the tomatillo sp? mixture to the broth that i used to cook the pork in. it turned out to thin.I wont do that next time.otherwise very good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Modesto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2006
This recipe did not thicken up. Next time I will try with less water and smaller chuncks of pork. Still had a good flavor though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Stew in Green Salsa

See how to make an authentic Mexican pork stew in green tomatillo salsa.

How to Make Pulled Pork

Make this succulent barbequed pork dish in your oven.

Pork Schnitzel with Dipping Sauce

What's cooking in San Antonio? Heavenly schnitzel with creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States