Pork Green Chile Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
YUM! I have searched high and low for a Green Chile recipe and this is it! Now I have something to make with my bushel of roasted chiles! Thanks so much for posting! (I'll use less onion next time but that's just personal taste)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2010
Increasing the sauce and you can almost serve it like a soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pentwater, Michigan, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Patty Cakes
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2009
This was really delishious! I had some pork that I cut up and added the ingreds to the pot including 1 bottle of beer to deglaze the pot after I browned the meat. I put the pot in the oven and went to work. Th meat was nice and tender when dinner rolled around and I served it over rice. I did add some Goya seasoning, for a little more salt.Thank You
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Cakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2009
I made this last night and it was AWESOME!!! I did change a few things. Instead of using canned chiles I used 10 fresh smoked green chiles and one fresh chopped jalapeno. I also mixed some water and flour in a cup (rough sp?) and mixed it in at the end to thicken. This recipe was great and I will use again......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CLDEROSS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2009
Very tasty I added potatoes cut in small pieces, new mexico chili also instead of water I put chicken broth. my husband said this was a keeper of a recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2009
If you're into spicy, this is probably going to need a bit of tweaking. I made it with three large jalapenos plus four small habaneros. It was way too much for me but perfect for Husband. I decreased the water, and used way more tomato sauce. I also threw in a couple of chicken bouillon cubes for salt/extra flavor. I thought it was still missing something so I added the juice of a lime. It worked better than I thought. With a few changes, this turned out great. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2008
I love the flavor of this. I did use two chopped fresno peppers rather than the canned jalapenos. The only issue I had was with the consistency. I had let it simmer for over 90 minutes and still had more of a soup than anything, so I uncovered it, turned up the heat and let the liquid reduce until I had the stew-like texture I had hoped to get. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Seattle Dad

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Owosso, Michigan, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2008
I used a sirlion pork roast. very lean for pork. also instead of water i used chicken broth to slow cook the pork in.I added the tomatillo sp? mixture to the broth that i used to cook the pork in. it turned out to thin.I wont do that next time.otherwise very good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon Baker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Modesto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2007
This tasted just like the green chile at our favorite Mexican restaurant! YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2007
I loved this recipe. I used fresh out of my garden chili's and jalapenos. I added a little extra flour to help thicken and also a little extra tomato sauce. Although it does turn out more like a thickend stew, my family loved this! Deffinatly a make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Desiree Beilfuss

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Stew in Green Salsa

See how to make an authentic Mexican pork stew in green tomatillo salsa.

How to Make Pulled Pork

Make this succulent barbequed pork dish in your oven.

Pork Schnitzel with Dipping Sauce

What's cooking in San Antonio? Heavenly schnitzel with creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States