Pork Fried Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 27, 2015
Huge hit with the family! It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2015
This was a hit. Prepared converting the recipe to 4 servings. I upped the rice a bit...and...added in some additional vegetables that were languishing in my refrigerator. The fact that powdered ginger was used was a plus. Every time I use fresh ginger it comes across too strong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Crikkitt
Reviewed: May 13, 2015
This was really tasty. I had some leftover pork chops that needed to be used up and had made extra brown rice the night before. We did leave out the broccoli because I didn't have any on hand. This was simple, easy, and quick to throw together. We will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crikkitt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tipp City, Ohio, USA
Living In: Midland, Texas, USA
Photo by natashabby
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2015
I'm going to give this recipe 5 stars even though mine was like a 3.5-4 only because I used rice-a-roni instead of regular rice. I think this dish would have been a 5 had I used normal rice. Excellent quick and easy! My picky boyfriend even enjoyed it with the mistake :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
I added as many veggies as I could, and oh my it's good, a keeper for sure, I've never made pork fried rice and it was easy, I had left over pork chops I added and they were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SWEETYBIRD09

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Oceanside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
I didn't have onion on hand so used dry and added mushrooms and snow peas. Doubled the rice and everything and it was tasty! Also used ginger paste. Would do this again. Kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
Great recipe. I made this and added mushrooms, onion, bean sprouts, garlic and red and yellow peppers. Loaded up with the veggies! Stir fried, and heated up leftover pork roast cubes - removed, then the egg in some oil, and re-added veggie/port mix, 4-5 c. of cooked rice, the soy sauce, ginger and some salt and pepper. Just tossed it all around and really - so fabulous! I would definitely do this with leftover chicken, turkey or beef. You could also put it in a baking pan and broil it for a few minutes for an easy paella. Thanks for a great meal on a busy night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
Just like at a restaurant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deidre

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
Actually, this was a great basic recipe that can be perverted to ones own personal tastes quite easily. And if the author had not left out what the heck I am supposed to do with these frozen peas, it might have given it 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
It was awesome! I made double the recipe. My husband asked me why we don't make it all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Fried Rice

See how to turn leftovers into a fast and delicious meal.

Pineapple Fried Rice

See how to make simple pineapple fried rice using common pantry items!

Pork Fried Quinoa

Watch Chef John put a modern, healthy twist on pork-fried rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States