Pork Fried Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
Great recipe. I made this and added mushrooms, onion, bean sprouts, garlic and red and yellow peppers. Loaded up with the veggies! Stir fried, and heated up leftover pork roast cubes - removed, then the egg in some oil, and re-added veggie/port mix, 4-5 c. of cooked rice, the soy sauce, ginger and some salt and pepper. Just tossed it all around and really - so fabulous! I would definitely do this with leftover chicken, turkey or beef. You could also put it in a baking pan and broil it for a few minutes for an easy paella. Thanks for a great meal on a busy night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
Just like at a restaurant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deidre

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
Actually, this was a great basic recipe that can be perverted to ones own personal tastes quite easily. And if the author had not left out what the heck I am supposed to do with these frozen peas, it might have given it 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
It was awesome! I made double the recipe. My husband asked me why we don't make it all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
I used a can of mixed veggies and leftover pork. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
Made this to use leftover Grilled Turkey Tenderloin and leftover brown/wild rice. Used, in this order. Two eggs, scrambled flat, removed from pan, then sliced thin. Onions, carrots, mushrooms. Then broccoli, orange sweet pepper, shredded cabbage. Soy sauce, turkey, rice, eggs. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Thisni Caza

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Kansas, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
We added bean sprouts. Loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kristin
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
This a great recipe to use as a basis. I could tell it would be bland so I marinated the pork chunks in soy sauce for a few hours. I added the spices to the pork and vegies and then again when I added the rice. I put soy sauce in to my liking and tossed one last time in the wok before servings. Turned out great. Four stars is because I did add more things.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
I followed recipe exactly the way it was written. My husband and brother-in-law loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
This recipe is about as close as I have found to restaurant pork fried rice. I doubled the rice, green onions, garlic and ginger as many reviews suggested. Glad I did. I also tossed in an extra bit of soy sauce as I had more rice. Very tasty. Thank you for sharing! Will be making it again and again. Great recipe for left over pork that you are not sure how to recycle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

House Fried Rice

Quick-and-easy fried rice loaded up with shrimp, ham, chicken, and veggies.

How to Make Fried Rice

See how to turn leftovers into a fast and delicious meal.

Fried Rice Restaurant Style

This easy fried rice goes with just about any entrée.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States