Pork Fried Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2015
i made this exact recipe and it wasn't all that flavorful. however, i remade it and put the cooked rice in the pan that i used to fry the pork chops, after i removed all the grease. it bumped up the flavor 1000%. now i make this all the time, (sometimes with more pork), it's a meal in itself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2015
I made this tonight with leftover pork loin and my husband said it was good. He doesn't say that unless he means it. Used fresh garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2015
Delicious! The only changes I made was, left out the broccoli added sesame oil to the butter. I always add extra seasoning plus I used double the rice n 2 eggs. N it was perfect! The best part it was so easy n yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2015
This was very good. I did use leftover pork and I finely chopped the broccoli. I used half of a white onion finely chopped since I didn't have green onions. I also added a few cloves of garlic minced. It seemed like a lot of meat and veggies for a little amount of rice, so I doubled the rice and then doubled the seasonings (soy sauce, ginger and garlic powder). It was very tasty and can be adjusted in flavor to your taste with the seasonings. Very easy as well. It will definitely be something I'll make again with leftover chicken or pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bismarck, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by T.Michael
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2015
I love Pork fried rice & i worked at the Beijing resteraunt years ago. this is way too bland. I marinate the pork in white wine garlic & ah so sauce for 24 hours . I also put hoisen sauce in the rice after all the ingredients are in the wok. I put 2 scrambled eggs cooked in too & a bunch of cooked peas too. It's delicioso. You could also add 1/2 cup of stir fry sauce , i do. Happy cooking. T.M.Z.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2015
I used chicken and brown rice and it turned out well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Davies

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2015
After I changed recipe to serving 8, this recipe made more sense to me. I like to add 1/4 cup Oyster flavored sauce and 2-3 Tablespoons of sesame oil depending on your taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda
Living In: Bellingham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2015
Yum!! Used leftover pork tenderloin from two nights before and it was delicious! The pork was done in a maple mustard marinade and the sweetness from that and saltiness of the soy sauce went really nicely together! 6 and 3 year olds also loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by becky908
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2015
Delicious! I doubled the recipe all except for the pork (because I only had one, fairly large, chop left) and I skipped the green onion and broccoli because I didn't have any on hand. It made 2 servings as a main dish and 4 servings as a side dish. It was a huge hit and was absolutely the perfect thing to use up the leftover pork chop and rice I had in the fridge. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2015
Huge hit with the family! It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Fried Rice

A quick and easy one-skillet dish perfect for weeknight suppers.

How to Make Fried Rice

See how to turn leftovers into a fast and delicious meal.

Pineapple Fried Rice

See how to make simple pineapple fried rice using common pantry items!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States