Pork Fried Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
It was good I have made other recipes that did not have the flavor but I did add more soy sauce...used low sodium and I used stir fry veges
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mystic, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Clermont, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
I'll give it two instead of 1 because maybe I did something wrong. This was terribly bland. I even added extra salt and white pepper and made some sweet and sour sauce. There just was no flavor to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
Delicious!! I left out the broccoli b/c I made stir fried veggies on the side with broccoli in it. Just used carrots, peas and green onion. Surprisingly good and very easy!! Whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
This was a really good rec. the only reason I am giving it 4 stars is because I would use a little less soy then they call for. I even used reduced sodium soy because its what we buy and it was still a little salty. I also did the recipe x6 and it worked out fine. I left out the green onion because we forgot it at the a store by mistake, used garlic instead. My husband loved loved loved this! I am sure I will be asked to make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
Very good and a quick meal with leftover pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
I was expecting more from the ingredients and the reviews- but it wasn't great. I used bastami rice and maybe the left over pork tenderloin was a bit dry, and the soy sauce I have is "light"- so maybe these factors contributed to my dissapointment. I'm a pretty good cook and so many others liked this, but I thought this was not very tasty and a bit dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
I used some left over ribs for this recipe, worked out just great - we loved this recipe, it made enough for two and a little bit of leftovers. Definitely be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
Love this! Didn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
This looks good! I will be making this with quinoa instead of rice and substitute the peas for edemame, and use gf soy sauce and use fresh garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
Very good fried rice! Very versatile recipe as well. I substituted a can of cut baby corn for the broccoli, minced red onion for the green onion and minced garlic instead of powder, because that's what I had on hand. I also used sesame oil instead of butter. I habitually do not measure ingredients precisely, but I probably doubled the soy sauce and ginger. Next time I make it, which I surely will, I will use green onion and broccoli and maybe fresh ginger. Thanks Olies for a good fried rice recipe that's easy, quick and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amagicladi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Fried Rice

See how to turn leftovers into a fast and delicious meal.

House Fried Rice

Quick-and-easy fried rice loaded up with shrimp, ham, chicken, and veggies.

Pineapple Fried Rice

See how to make simple pineapple fried rice using common pantry items!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States