Pork Fried Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2015
This was very good. I did use leftover pork and I finely chopped the broccoli. I used half of a white onion finely chopped since I didn't have green onions. I also added a few cloves of garlic minced. It seemed like a lot of meat and veggies for a little amount of rice, so I doubled the rice and then doubled the seasonings (soy sauce, ginger and garlic powder). It was very tasty and can be adjusted in flavor to your taste with the seasonings. Very easy as well. It will definitely be something I'll make again with leftover chicken or pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bismarck, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by T.Michael
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2015
I love Pork fried rice & i worked at the Beijing resteraunt years ago. this is way too bland. I marinate the pork in white wine garlic & ah so sauce for 24 hours . I also put hoisen sauce in the rice after all the ingredients are in the wok. I put 2 scrambled eggs cooked in too & a bunch of cooked peas too. It's delicioso. You could also add 1/2 cup of stir fry sauce , i do. Happy cooking. T.M.Z.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2015
I used chicken and brown rice and it turned out well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Davies

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2015
After I changed recipe to serving 8, this recipe made more sense to me. I like to add 1/4 cup Oyster flavored sauce and 2-3 Tablespoons of sesame oil depending on your taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda
Living In: Bellingham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2015
Yum!! Used leftover pork tenderloin from two nights before and it was delicious! The pork was done in a maple mustard marinade and the sweetness from that and saltiness of the soy sauce went really nicely together! 6 and 3 year olds also loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by becky908
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2015
Delicious! I doubled the recipe all except for the pork (because I only had one, fairly large, chop left) and I skipped the green onion and broccoli because I didn't have any on hand. It made 2 servings as a main dish and 4 servings as a side dish. It was a huge hit and was absolutely the perfect thing to use up the leftover pork chop and rice I had in the fridge. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2015
Huge hit with the family! It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2015
This was a hit. Prepared converting the recipe to 4 servings. I upped the rice a bit...and...added in some additional vegetables that were languishing in my refrigerator. The fact that powdered ginger was used was a plus. Every time I use fresh ginger it comes across too strong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Crikkitt
Reviewed: May 13, 2015
This was really tasty. I had some leftover pork chops that needed to be used up and had made extra brown rice the night before. We did leave out the broccoli because I didn't have any on hand. This was simple, easy, and quick to throw together. We will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crikkitt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tipp City, Ohio, USA
Living In: Midland, Texas, USA
Photo by natashabby
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2015
I'm going to give this recipe 5 stars even though mine was like a 3.5-4 only because I used rice-a-roni instead of regular rice. I think this dish would have been a 5 had I used normal rice. Excellent quick and easy! My picky boyfriend even enjoyed it with the mistake :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Fried Rice

A quick and easy one-skillet dish perfect for weeknight suppers.

How to Make Fried Rice

See how to turn leftovers into a fast and delicious meal.

Pineapple Fried Rice

See how to make simple pineapple fried rice using common pantry items!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States