Pork Fried Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
I couldn't believe how good this recipe is and how easy. I used left over cooked pork loin roast, 1/2 c of the veggies, 2 green onions, 1.5 cup of brown Thai cold cooked rice and a frozen ginger cube. Best fried rice I ever made! All with left overs. Amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
Great way to use up a bunch of leftovers into one dish. I used frozen peas & carrots, everything else per the recipe. Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
The whole family loved it! I will DEFINITELY make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
this was tasty.. instead of rice i used grated cauliflower as well as low sodium soy sauce.. i used 1/4 cup for 4 servings trying to compensate for it being low sodium but it was on the salty side.. so 2 T would have probably been enough.. only used one egg but followed everything else to a T.. served this over ramen noodles for bf and added some sauteed mushrooms (i thought of those after i had finished my bowl) and i had mine straight up.. he added some sriracha and it was a good addition.. ty for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arcadia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
Made this 2 nights ago. It was a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
Pretty good but too many ingredients... takes away the taste of pork. Made slight changes afterward by chopping up a leftover pan fried, then oven baked chop in the same cast iron shallow skillet with all of the residual tasty bits, the added cold left over rice and a little soy sauce. 3 ingredients but oh so good. yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
This was very good! I used leftover pork chops from the night before. Made for a quick, easy and yummy dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
This recipe was fairly bland. We made significantly more than the recipe called for, but even using the same proportions there was not enough flavor.. Perhaps fresh ginger would make a good addition. The recipe also calls for peas and in the instructions says green onions. We added half a white onion to the veggies while they cooked. There is definitely room for improvement.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joyce Purcell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
Very good, although I switchee from ground ginger and garlic powder for fresh finely chopped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
I made this recipe to avoid using package mixes, I was very happy to taste that this recipe is fantastic. Ready to try it using different meats or even a "house" style. Also loved that the ingredients were recognizable and I could shop at my local store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci Spencer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Fried Rice

See how to turn leftovers into a fast and delicious meal.

House Fried Rice

Quick-and-easy fried rice loaded up with shrimp, ham, chicken, and veggies.

Fried Rice Restaurant Style

This easy fried rice goes with just about any entrée.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States