Pork Fried Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by natashabby
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2015
I'm going to give this recipe 5 stars even though mine was like a 3.5-4 only because I used rice-a-roni instead of regular rice. I think this dish would have been a 5 had I used normal rice. Excellent quick and easy! My picky boyfriend even enjoyed it with the mistake :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
I added as many veggies as I could, and oh my it's good, a keeper for sure, I've never made pork fried rice and it was easy, I had left over pork chops I added and they were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SWEETYBIRD09

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Oceanside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
I didn't have onion on hand so used dry and added mushrooms and snow peas. Doubled the rice and everything and it was tasty! Also used ginger paste. Would do this again. Kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
Great recipe. I made this and added mushrooms, onion, bean sprouts, garlic and red and yellow peppers. Loaded up with the veggies! Stir fried, and heated up leftover pork roast cubes - removed, then the egg in some oil, and re-added veggie/port mix, 4-5 c. of cooked rice, the soy sauce, ginger and some salt and pepper. Just tossed it all around and really - so fabulous! I would definitely do this with leftover chicken, turkey or beef. You could also put it in a baking pan and broil it for a few minutes for an easy paella. Thanks for a great meal on a busy night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
Just like at a restaurant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deidre

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
Actually, this was a great basic recipe that can be perverted to ones own personal tastes quite easily. And if the author had not left out what the heck I am supposed to do with these frozen peas, it might have given it 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
It was awesome! I made double the recipe. My husband asked me why we don't make it all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
I used a can of mixed veggies and leftover pork. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
Made this to use leftover Grilled Turkey Tenderloin and leftover brown/wild rice. Used, in this order. Two eggs, scrambled flat, removed from pan, then sliced thin. Onions, carrots, mushrooms. Then broccoli, orange sweet pepper, shredded cabbage. Soy sauce, turkey, rice, eggs. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Thisni Caza

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Kansas, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
We added bean sprouts. Loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Fried Rice

See how to turn leftovers into a fast and delicious meal.

Pineapple Fried Rice

See how to make simple pineapple fried rice using common pantry items!

Pork Fried Quinoa

Watch Chef John put a modern, healthy twist on pork-fried rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States