Pork Fried Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
Made this to use leftover Grilled Turkey Tenderloin and leftover brown/wild rice. Used, in this order. Two eggs, scrambled flat, removed from pan, then sliced thin. Onions, carrots, mushrooms. Then broccoli, orange sweet pepper, shredded cabbage. Soy sauce, turkey, rice, eggs. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Thisni Caza

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Kansas, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
We added bean sprouts. Loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kristin
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
This a great recipe to use as a basis. I could tell it would be bland so I marinated the pork chunks in soy sauce for a few hours. I added the spices to the pork and vegies and then again when I added the rice. I put soy sauce in to my liking and tossed one last time in the wok before servings. Turned out great. Four stars is because I did add more things.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
I followed recipe exactly the way it was written. My husband and brother-in-law loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
This recipe is about as close as I have found to restaurant pork fried rice. I doubled the rice, green onions, garlic and ginger as many reviews suggested. Glad I did. I also tossed in an extra bit of soy sauce as I had more rice. Very tasty. Thank you for sharing! Will be making it again and again. Great recipe for left over pork that you are not sure how to recycle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
Made this tonight following exact recipe (doubled it) and used left over pork chops. Oh, one exception, I did not have green onions, so used some onion powder. It was very good. My husband who doesn't like to stray from the normal rotation was impressed as well. It was nice because I had all of the ingredients and it was pretty easy. I've made Pork Fried Rice in the very distant past but this one seemed easier and tastier. Thanks. I'm happy to have found another entry into the rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
I couldn't believe how good this recipe is and how easy. I used left over cooked pork loin roast, 1/2 c of the veggies, 2 green onions, 1.5 cup of brown Thai cold cooked rice and a frozen ginger cube. Best fried rice I ever made! All with left overs. Amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
Great way to use up a bunch of leftovers into one dish. I used frozen peas & carrots, everything else per the recipe. Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
The whole family loved it! I will DEFINITELY make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
this was tasty.. instead of rice i used grated cauliflower as well as low sodium soy sauce.. i used 1/4 cup for 4 servings trying to compensate for it being low sodium but it was on the salty side.. so 2 T would have probably been enough.. only used one egg but followed everything else to a T.. served this over ramen noodles for bf and added some sauteed mushrooms (i thought of those after i had finished my bowl) and i had mine straight up.. he added some sriracha and it was a good addition.. ty for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just_jam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Duarte, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

House Fried Rice

Quick-and-easy fried rice loaded up with shrimp, ham, chicken, and veggies.

How to Make Fried Rice

See how to turn leftovers into a fast and delicious meal.

Fried Rice Restaurant Style

This easy fried rice goes with just about any entrée.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States