Pork Fried Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
I followed recipe exactly the way it was written. My husband and brother-in-law loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
This recipe is about as close as I have found to restaurant pork fried rice. I doubled the rice, green onions, garlic and ginger as many reviews suggested. Glad I did. I also tossed in an extra bit of soy sauce as I had more rice. Very tasty. Thank you for sharing! Will be making it again and again. Great recipe for left over pork that you are not sure how to recycle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
Made this tonight following exact recipe (doubled it) and used left over pork chops. Oh, one exception, I did not have green onions, so used some onion powder. It was very good. My husband who doesn't like to stray from the normal rotation was impressed as well. It was nice because I had all of the ingredients and it was pretty easy. I've made Pork Fried Rice in the very distant past but this one seemed easier and tastier. Thanks. I'm happy to have found another entry into the rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
I couldn't believe how good this recipe is and how easy. I used left over cooked pork loin roast, 1/2 c of the veggies, 2 green onions, 1.5 cup of brown Thai cold cooked rice and a frozen ginger cube. Best fried rice I ever made! All with left overs. Amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
Great way to use up a bunch of leftovers into one dish. I used frozen peas & carrots, everything else per the recipe. Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
The whole family loved it! I will DEFINITELY make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
this was tasty.. instead of rice i used grated cauliflower as well as low sodium soy sauce.. i used 1/4 cup for 4 servings trying to compensate for it being low sodium but it was on the salty side.. so 2 T would have probably been enough.. only used one egg but followed everything else to a T.. served this over ramen noodles for bf and added some sauteed mushrooms (i thought of those after i had finished my bowl) and i had mine straight up.. he added some sriracha and it was a good addition.. ty for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just_jam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arcadia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
Made this 2 nights ago. It was a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
Pretty good but too many ingredients... takes away the taste of pork. Made slight changes afterward by chopping up a leftover pan fried, then oven baked chop in the same cast iron shallow skillet with all of the residual tasty bits, the added cold left over rice and a little soy sauce. 3 ingredients but oh so good. yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
This was very good! I used leftover pork chops from the night before. Made for a quick, easy and yummy dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

House Fried Rice

Quick-and-easy fried rice loaded up with shrimp, ham, chicken, and veggies.

How to Make Fried Rice

See how to turn leftovers into a fast and delicious meal.

Fried Rice Restaurant Style

This easy fried rice goes with just about any entrée.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States